We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay , Pleasant Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great Stay , Pleasant Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed the week of Oct 20th for my 40th birthday.... The hotel Manager, Chris was great, the rest of the staff and I hope I get the names correct, Chris & Dan were great as well. Extremely clean rooms and comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast and just all around good people. I will stay here again soon without hesitation.

Kimberly Ivy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opie1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    100
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
124
115
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I spent 2 nights here and loved the place. I saw the high ratings on TripAdvisor and they had a coupon in the FL hotel coupon book. The room looked very high class and was very clean. The service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. I really liked that they just have a decorative runner at the end of the bed and NOT a bedspread (which hotels never wash between guest, do you know what the last guests did on there? disgusting) so not having one of those on the bed to pull off and throw in the corner was a huge plus. Bathroom is high end in appearance with marble counter. Coffee maker, iron in closet. Breakfast was a large selection and coffee all day. I had a problem with the water not draining from the tub but they sent a very nice man up very quickly who unclogged it of hair. They probably should train the cleaning crew to notify them when tubs drain slowly as it obviously did not go from free flowing to totally clogged overnight so the cleaning crew should have told management before. But because of the quick fix and politeness I would not reduce their 5 stars for that. Definitely will be my choice to stay next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mm112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a golf trip with friends. Everything was clean and comforable. The free breakfast in the mornng had everything a person would want buffet style and as much as you wanted. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to golf courses, movie theaters, and resturants. There were 3 resturants walking distance from our location and the golf courses we used were less than 3 miles away. It was great and we had a fun time. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice and inviting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnasho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was the most relaxed I have ever been while working out of state. My room was very clean and the king bed was GREAT. I slept better than I do at home. Chris Sears the GM has a great staff and everyone treats you like family, not a guest. They all work hard to ensure you have a pleasent stay. With the RNC in Tampa I could not find a room there and was able to extend my stay here with no problem. They made me feel at home even though I was over 600 miles from home. Way to go Chris and staff. I will stay here again when I am in the area and suggest you stay here when you are in the area..........you will not regret it.

Room Tip: stayed on 2nd floor. no noise from the outside and very little in the halls. GREAT STAY !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

From the moment I walked into this hotel lobby, I knew it was for my wife and I. However, being a skeptic, I ask to see my room first. Without hesitation, the clerk made up a key and gave it to me. When I entered the room, my mouth must have dropped open. It was so clean, neat and the decor was really nice. The bathroom, which is always one of my critique points, was clean and well decorated with no signs of disrepair at all. GM Chris Sears, with whom I talked to personally, was very cordial and is to be commended for operating such a well kept hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before signing in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first stay here. The hotel was very clean and great beds. All the staff were so friendly. They catered to our every need. An above average breakfast. Very nice pool. Within walking distance to many restaurants. And only 5 min. to the beach. We will stay here anytime we are in the area.

Room Tip: No room service or restaurant. But coffee and juice available all the time. Also pizza delivery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angtim45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I booked with price line.When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was delightful and could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as she could! (Andrea Horne)
lovely hotel, very clean, welcoming receptionist, awesome location, yummy breakfast.
WE WILL BE BACK! had an awesome stay thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#9 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
Address: 2215 Cortez Rd W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing