We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Recommendation”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

From the moment I walked into this hotel lobby, I knew it was for my wife and I. However, being a skeptic, I ask to see my room first. Without hesitation, the clerk made up a key and gave it to me. When I entered the room, my mouth must have dropped open. It was so clean, neat and the decor was really nice. The bathroom, which is always one of my critique points, was clean and well decorated with no signs of disrepair at all. GM Chris Sears, with whom I talked to personally, was very cordial and is to be commended for operating such a well kept hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before signing in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    120
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
148
136
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first stay here. The hotel was very clean and great beds. All the staff were so friendly. They catered to our every need. An above average breakfast. Very nice pool. Within walking distance to many restaurants. And only 5 min. to the beach. We will stay here anytime we are in the area.

Room Tip: No room service or restaurant. But coffee and juice available all the time. Also pizza delivery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angtim45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I booked with price line.When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was delightful and could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as she could! (Andrea Horne)
lovely hotel, very clean, welcoming receptionist, awesome location, yummy breakfast.
WE WILL BE BACK! had an awesome stay thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is always comfortable and clean with great customer service. Good value and wonderful space and staff. Plus, the famous egret, Egor, comes to visit each day. We'll never use a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very attentive to our needs. Nice breakfast bar, centrally located to your needs in the Bradenton, FL area-whether going to the beach or other reasons.
Plenty of restaurants and quick&go's nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have been staying a week at this hotel for the last 3 years. The location is perfect. Chris and his staff are so friendly and take care of all our needs. The hotel is spotless. This hotel is surrounded by many restaurants,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_traveler1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

My company travels all over the nation and stay in all types of hotels. The general manager of this Best Western, Chris Sears, was one of the nicest and most helpful people we have ever encountered. We will not stay anywhere else when we come to Bradenton.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bswenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
7.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Address: 2215 Cortez Rd W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245 (Formerly Best Western Plus Manatee Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing