We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the Jackpot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastian, FL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hit the Jackpot!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

East coast Floridians were looking for a stay-cation and beautiful location to take our Mom for her 70th birthday and we decided to travel across the state to take a train ride on an old-fashioned train in Parrish. We took a chance an and chose this hotel because it was close to where we needed to be. It looked nice on the Internet - but don't all hotels? Sometimes the pictures make the hotel look nicer but in the case the pictures don't do the hotel justice. This hotel IS the place to stay when you're in the area. The property is CLEAN and comfortable with all the ammenities. The rooms are spacious and modern with wireless available in the room. The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and the breakfast nook/lobby/coffee bar is very inviting.

General Manager Chris is at your service. He can and does help with ANYTHING you night need. During the complimentary breakfast service, Chris circulates to make sure every guest is taken care of and has whatever they need. If you need something just ask Chris and it's taken care of. Several people at breakfast on the morning of my stay were return guests to the hotel - that was impressive - RETURN guests - that says it all.

The breakfast service is unreal. I've never had seen such a spread at a complimentary breakfast - hot food was offered. One morning we arrived later in the morning toward the end of the breakfast service and the buffet was still fresh and well stocked. Chris was still making the rounds to make sure late-comers were satisfied as well.

After a hot day on the west coast, it was wonderful to come "home" to our hotel and cool off in the beautiful, crystal-clear pool, Towels are provided for poolside. It's hard to coax my Mom into a pool - it's hard for her to climb in and out. This pool offers easy access for young and old alike. And once in, we couldn't get Mom out. Even the pool at this hotel is comfortable and inviting.

Thank you Chris and everyone for making our stay so memorable. We plan to return to this area in the future and we wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else. We WILL BE BACK!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reenie0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    119
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
147
135
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

As a single female I have stayed at this hotel twice, two different years and both times had consistently excellent service in a super clean, quiet, well-run hotel. I felt very safe and was able to get personalized information about the area from Chris the GM and other front desk workers. The staff is invested in their small hotel and take pride in their work. The free breakfast was great and the excercise room updated and clean quiet pool was great to relax in after visiting the beautiful beaches nearby. I loved the fact that the no smoking rules in the hotel were enforced and that the cleaning staff were on top of their game. The beds are comfy and the atmosphere conducive to a relaxed vacation. I plan on returning again soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oceanave37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have stayed in this particular hotel on two occasions now, and both times were a pleasure. The rooms are beautiful and clean, and the location is convenient to everything. The service is good and the hot breakfast available every morning is delicious and so convenient. A good value!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieinTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Very clean, newer design, pool on site and cute bird named Egor that came everyday to visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathySarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Dora, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Wonderful hotel, reasonably priced , very nice decor and cleanliness. Reasonable price, good breakfast and only 10 minute drive to Bradenton Beach. No problems finding parking at beach. I ve been to many hotels around the state near /on beahes. This is the best.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyAnne084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Chris and his staff were just the best. We visited for my fathers birthday and our family all came in for it. Chris took care of us all. Everyone was so pleasant ant the place was clean and very comfortable. We will be there every year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherryberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Very clean hotel. The rooms were large & nicely furnished. Would definitely stay agaIn.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
7.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Address: 2215 Cortez Rd W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245 (Formerly Best Western Plus Manatee Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing