We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly especially for large groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Chris and his staff were just the best. We visited for my fathers birthday and our family all came in for it. Chris took care of us all. Everyone was so pleasant ant the place was clean and very comfortable. We will be there every year.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherryberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 427 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2011

Very clean hotel. The rooms were large & nicely furnished. Would definitely stay agaIn.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19,243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We`ve just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights...friendly helpful staff...very clean modern rooms...the beds are very comfortable..good buffet breakfast....we will stay at this hotel again when we our next in the Bradenton area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deliah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Extended family of 10 stayed in 5 rooms for 4 nights and had a very nice experience. Some minor problems with air conditioners and a squeaky closet door were promptly taken care of with no re-occurrence. No bed bugs. Beds made every day, fresh towels, etc. Breakfast included bananas, oranges, hard boiled eggs, waffles and syrup, 2 cereals, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, toast, jelly, milk, juices, assorted coffees, etc. Fairly nice for free. Did not try pool or exercise room. Parking lot well lit and managed. Friendly egret shows up for dinner! We all would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbryant408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Helpful, friendly, and efficient staff. Clean rooms and typical continental breakfast. Common areas were in need of additional housekeeping.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed here for the last 4 nights of a 3-week touring vacation of Florida and what a great way to end our trip! Good location, very quiet and comfortable with modern decor and excellent staff. Breakfast was more than adequate and made all the more special with the regular morning visits of Egor the egret and Rocky the squirrel. Nothing was too much trouble - many thanks to Chris, Jignesh and all the staff for making our stay so memorable. Looking forward to a return visit in the future

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniseann046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I was very lucky to find this first class hotel (yes hotel) in the middle of Bradenton. Bradenton is huge and whatever you pick will be far away from something. This is dead center. The rooms and amenities are consistent with a Doubletree or Marriot. The price is Best Western. Staff is very courteous and professional. My only gripe is the sketchy breakfast. If there had been scrambled eggs instead of cold egg patties it would have been perfect. Don't miss this hotel if you have things to do in Bradenton.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
7.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Address: 2215 Cortez Rd W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245 (Formerly Best Western Plus Manatee Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range: $110 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing