We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best local restaurants in the area.”
Review of Ezra Cafe - CLOSED

Ezra Cafe
Price range: $5 - $43
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best local restaurants in the area.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Truly a hidden treasure, the best that I've been to in the downtown Bradenton area. Location could be better but for the locals that could be a good thing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dannyboy1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    17
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful surprise”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

After a long morning of deep-sea fishing and a huge lunch dining on some of our catch, I was not very hungry for dinner. However, it was our last night in Florida, and our parents wanted to take our family out and treated us to dinner at Ezra Cafe. I am so glad they did! There were six of us in our party, and everyone's food was outstanding. We enjoyed the jumbo lump crab cake appetizer (ordered as an entree, and more food than my mother-in-law could eat), jumbo lump crab cake spinach salad (also ordered as an entree, and more than satisfied me), jumbo lump crab cake entree, pan fried chicken breast, pork tenderloin, and oven roasted duck. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their choices along with the sides of green beans, sizzling spinach, basil pesto whipped potatoes and mac & cheese. Combine memorable food with excellent service in a nice atmosphere, and you have a place you will want to return to. I look forward to our next visit to Florida and Ezra Cafe. Sadly, the restaurant is under new ownership, and the chocolate chip cookies my mother-in-law raved about are no longer served. Boo hoo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cookies!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

They have the best chocolate chip cookies. Plan to buy a dozen or two. FOod can be a little pricey but it is a refreshing addition to the Bradenton food lineup.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunblossom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were staying on Longboat Key and were looking for nice place close to Bradenton shopping. What a find! The Trip Advisor reviews were correct. This is the best restaurant we have found and we have been coming to this area since 1995. Lobster fried rice: amazing! Mahi Mahi: incredible!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank USexpatbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is in a funny little spot and well worth finding it. My sister and best friend and I went for lunch there my last day in Florida. The lobster bisque was smooth with chunks of lobster and the fried green tomato with crab cake AND bacon sandwich was wonderful. The home made chips come with three dipping sauces all which were very yummy. And to top off the wonderful meal was our waiter Chris who was very attentive and helpful. I will be back on my next trip for the great food and with high hopes that Chris will be my waiter!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogdaysdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ezra Cafe also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing