We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookies!!”
Review of Ezra Cafe - CLOSED

Ezra Cafe
Price range: $5 - $43
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cookies!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

They have the best chocolate chip cookies. Plan to buy a dozen or two. FOod can be a little pricey but it is a refreshing addition to the Bradenton food lineup.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunblossom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    17
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were staying on Longboat Key and were looking for nice place close to Bradenton shopping. What a find! The Trip Advisor reviews were correct. This is the best restaurant we have found and we have been coming to this area since 1995. Lobster fried rice: amazing! Mahi Mahi: incredible!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank USexpatbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is in a funny little spot and well worth finding it. My sister and best friend and I went for lunch there my last day in Florida. The lobster bisque was smooth with chunks of lobster and the fried green tomato with crab cake AND bacon sandwich was wonderful. The home made chips come with three dipping sauces all which were very yummy. And to top off the wonderful meal was our waiter Chris who was very attentive and helpful. I will be back on my next trip for the great food and with high hopes that Chris will be my waiter!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogdaysdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent calamari salad.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Friends used Ezra to cater a party. The food was wonderful. The calamari salad was flavorful and the greens crisp.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzyjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“So happy we chose Ezra Cafe!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My 2 friends and I were undecided on lunch today. After much Googling and Yelping, we landed at Ezra.
Lovely restaurant, nice ambiance, but the food was fantastic! The BLT with fried green tomatoes and a crab cake on top produced taste bud ecstasy. Let me be sure to mention that our server, Chris, was helpful, kind, entertaining and a delight to have around us!
We will be returning many times!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drinkywinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ezra Cafe also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing