We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Ezra Cafe - CLOSED

Ezra Cafe
Price range: $5 - $43
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Absolutely love the crab cake and fried green tomatoes! yum yum. the roast pork, the mac & cheese and the ALWAY home made chocolate chip cookies are always a great gesture to the meals ends. Pretty good wine selection, with mixed drinks & beers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank piperwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    17
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Most delicious food in Bradenton.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I love the eclectic fare of Ezra Cafe. The menu changes based on what's available and fresh in the area. We were so fond of Ezra Cafe that we asked them to cater our wedding and it was everything we hoped for and more! Thank you Donna, Crystal, and all of the hard working folks at Ezra Cafe!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sbuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“This restaurant gets our 110% approval!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Wow! What a great restaurant, called a cafe but not like you think. White table cloth restaurant, with great service, and superb food. Varied menu with great choice of salads, My wife had a crabcake salad, delicious. I had a mahi mahi sandwich, and vegetable salad, excellent, done with perfection. Service was great, my water glass was kept full. Very pleasant evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James99946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Hidden find!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This restaurant is in a shopping plaza and unless you know what you're looking for you probably wouldn't see it. I ended up there purely by chance when meeting a friend for lunch; the restaurant he wanted to go to was closed and we looked online and saw that Ezra Cafe was close so went there. What a terrific meal we had! I had the crab cake salad which was served with fresh warm bread and it was the best crab cake I've had in years. I enjoyed it so much that a few days later when a group of us were going out to eat before a Pirates game six of us went and everyone had meals they really enjoyed. The restaurant is nicely appointed but not particularly upscale, the service was excellent and the food ranged from very good to excellent. The crap cakes were so good I ordered them again, a few of my friends ordered burgers and another had their soup and salad. Not expensive at all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank don15215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is one of those restaurants that you'd probably never go to unless you were from the area or knew someone. It's tucked away in a shopping center and not really visible from the road. But what a treat. It's a small place where you can watch the activity in the kitchen. They have an eclectic menu . . . some Asian to seafood to vegetarian. . . duck, shrimp, crab, chicken, steak, pork tenderloin, portabello mushroom, tuna, etc. The appetizers were so unusual that I can imagine making a dinner on just them.
While my friends had a "normal" entree, I opted for a sirloin burger that was cooked to perfection, i.e. medium RARE! Most places tell you they will cook it that way and then it comes out well done!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveler088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ezra Cafe also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing