We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favorite hidden away in a shopping center”
Review of Ezra Cafe - CLOSED

Ezra Cafe
Price range: $5 - $43
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local favorite hidden away in a shopping center”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've been going to Ezra for years and never had a bad meal. Terrific menu, daily specials and good selection of wines and beers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    17
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food in a cool atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We love Ezra! We recently moved to the area and quickly found our favorite restaurant! The crab cakes with fried green tomatoes are amazing! Everything we have eaten has been cooked to perfection with fresh ingredients. The outside might give you pause but try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of the areas best!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

There is a reason why Ezra's continues to be a favorite among locals and snowbirds - it's one of the best restaurants in Bradenton! The service is very good; the ambiance lovely and the food is wonderful. The menu changes and there is always some new and wonderful item to try, in addition to the favorites you've come to love. There are lots of options and we've not yet found a food that we didn't thoroughly enjoy. You may be too full for dessert, but we bet you'll find room for the complimentary chocolate chip drop cookies that come at the end of your meal. This is the place to celebrate anniversaries; birthdays; special times or just to make ordinary out to dinner evenings something to remember.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flsunshinegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice and welcoming~”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Lovely lunch! Fresh crab cakes with remoulade were delicious, generous salad portions and the service was really a pleasure. Do yourself a favor if you are in Bradenton, we will be back someday!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank overdoityks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Phenomenal food, service and atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This small restaurant is perfect for couples or meeting friends. There is something on the menu for everyone. Outstanding service and the food is wonderful. I highly recommend this place for a fine dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMoss50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ezra Cafe also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing