We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best business trips I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“One of the best business trips I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

Everything was great. The whole staff were always courtious and helpful. Being out of town, it was nice to have a warm breakfast waiting on you every morning. Great location. It is a little out of the way to keep away from the noise, but centrally located to shopping, restaurants and other attractions.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justme72107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    93
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
188
104
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

This hotel was a bit hard to find; it's just off I75 but tucked in back of the main cross street. The AAA rate was very good. Our room was clean but the comforter was torn and the walls were stained; surprising because it is newer. Breakfast was fine, the staff friendly. There are several restaurants in the vicinity; one just a short walk from the hotel's front door. Overall a good value for an overnite stay. internet connection a bit slow and frig got only moderately cold.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2010

The rooms was clean and modern - the bathroom very clean...The breakfast in the morning was terrific - eggs and waffles and cereal - anything you can imagine. The breakfast room is charming with a fireplace. Staff was very helpful. Got the AAA rate which was much better than others. Terrific value..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaplesSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

My mom and I stayed here and enjoyed great service and comfortable rooms. The proximity from the Freeway is ideal as it is easily accessible yet a decent distance so as to block out the noise. The breakfast was delicious and the common areas as well as the room were kept very clean. Note that this property is relatively new and still in good shape. Whether with family your spouse or friends it is a nice place to stay. The downtown area and beaches are a within easy driving distance. There is a Publix next door which is handy, and a fantastic Goodwill Bookstore just around the corner. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

We were a touring golf party from England and as such we needed to be close to the golf courses that we played. The location of the hotel is superb - close to I75 and near to numerous golf courses. We needed a hotel that was efficient when checking 12 people in. The Country Inn and Suites fulfilled this wish and the check in was smooth and gave a positive experience of the hotel right from the start.
All the rooms for the group were next to each other and they were presented in a great condition. They were kept clean and tidy during our stay by the Housekeeping staff.
Breakfast was very tasty and there was plenty of choice.
Throughout our stay all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The business centre was used regularly and we were able to keep in touch with family back home. This was an excellent addition to the hotel.
Many thanks for an excellent stay and experience.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher_R_W_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed with a large group for a soccer tournament and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were very nice and the property is in excellent condition.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa34470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Our stay lasted 8 weeks waiting for our new home. During our stay we found all the staff very helpful. Our daughter needed information printing off the computer, this was no problem they offered to do this for her. I needed to send faxes again the staff obliged. Breakfast was great they even made waffles for us. We couldn't recommend this hotel any higher.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwilcox1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Address: 5610 Manor Hill Lane, Bradenton, FL 34203-8075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Green Hotel in Bradenton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites, where friendly service and warm touches make our brand new Bradenton hotel a great option for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-75 and State Road 70, our hotel offers all the comforts of home with modern conveniences and services tailored to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Upon arriving, you will be welcomed by our friendly and knowledgeable staff. Complimentary freshly baked cookies and a full service coffee bar are available throughout the day for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bradenton
Country Inn & Suites Bradenton Hotel Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing