We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites is a good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel recently and enjoyed it. We had two rooms for 3 generations (grand kids, kids, and us). The rooms were clean, nice, and quiet during the night, so we all slept well. Our bed was great, no complaints there. There is an outdoor pool for the kids and swimmers. In the morning, we all had breakfast in the hotel. Breakfast area was the typical presentation of waffles, eggs, meat, cereal, fruit, etc., but was clean, well serviced, and perfect for a quick bite before leaving. If you need a reliably nice place to stay, you don't need to worry about staying here. We will again. Happy traveling!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 516 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

This review is to acknowledge the exceptional customer service that Tammy Patel provides to her customers. She gets to know your name and inquires about your needs. She works feverishly in the morning to prepare a wonderful breakfast and keeps it stocked. When not pulled away by the front desk, she walks around the breakfast area with a great big smile, asking her customers if they need anything, how their night was, etc. Her concern is genuine and she acts immediately to correct any problems. This morning I witnessed a customer (and I'm certain it was a customer because she works with a friend of mine) hug Tammy and thank her for whatever it was that she did. You can tell that Tammy enjoys her work and finds pleasure in easing the lives of weary travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Y, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Hi Marion

Thank you again for your "Wonderful Customer Service" TripAdvisor review on Country Inn & Suites Bradenton and acknowledging the exceptional customer service that Tammy Patel provides our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites in Bradenton when you return to our area.

Our very best regards,

Tom Yorke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The service at this hotel is not only great, but the hotel itself is impeccably clean. Tammy , Tom and Erin are always ready to go above and beyond to please you. Thank You Again, DOUG AND LINDA MACKENZIE

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EARL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

While traveling we needed a 1 night stay and we picked Country Inn and Suites Bradenton Florida, was very pleased with everything. Had a minor billing issue but was taken care of immediately. Would stay at any of the country inn and suites .

Room Tip: It looks as if all location would be good two story, but elevator near by...parking is close. Best p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishshalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Want to acknowledge the assist of Tammy Patel hostess at this hotel who has gone above and beyond normal customer service during our stay at this hotel. We had a problem with the shower head in the bathroom which was immediately taken care by a new replacement. Daily she inquired as to our needs and gave more than 100% attention to any questions we had. She worked both the front desk as well as assisting in the breakfast room. She works long hours yet always has a smile and a hello, can I get you anything. Please acknowledge her exceptional customer service and her cheerful disposition. Every hotel should have someone like Tammy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel was farther from the beaches than I was expecting, and we learned that it was VERY important to drive at non-peak times. The hotel itself was great, as was the staff. The manager needed to set something right for me, and did. It was really convenient to I-75, and the highway noise was subdued.

Room Tip: I always prefer a room away from stairs, exit doors, elevators, vending machines, and fitness rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluejey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We used this hotel as our home base for a week in the region and could not have been more pleased with the choice. Service is superb, rooms are fresh and clean, breakfast is bountiful, and the location is ideal. We had a comfortable third floor rear room that was peaceful and quiet whenever we were there. We loved being able to get hot coffee and tea at any time of day in the lobby, and afternoon cookies were a treat! The business center made it easy to print our boarding passes on our last day.

The hotel is right off of I-75, which made it a breeze to get to our various destinations: Sarasota, St. Pete, Clearwater, Bradenton, Palmetto, and the coastal towns. Being less than an hour from the Tampa airport was another plus. There’s a big outlet mall not far away, gas stations and chain retailers nearby, and several good casual restaurants within walking or short driving distance.

Better than all of that is the outstanding service. Sincere thanks to manager Tom and to staffers Erin and Tammy, as well as the friendly housekeepers, for all they do to make guests feel valued. The excellent customer service alone would encourage us to stay here again. This hotel is as close to perfect as it gets!

Room Tip: It was peaceful on the third floor at the end of the hall, away from the elevator. We requested &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskylovers111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75

Address: 5610 Manor Hill Ln, Bradenton, FL 34203-8075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Green Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range: $96 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites, where friendly service and warm touches make our brand new Bradenton hotel a great option for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-75 and State Road 70, our hotel offers all the comforts of home with modern conveniences and services tailored to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Upon arriving, you will be welcomed by our friendly and knowledgeable staff. Complimentary freshly baked cookies and a full service coffee bar are available throughout the day for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bradenton
Country Inn & Suites Bradenton Hotel Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing