We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Bradenton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Bradenton”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Country Inn & Suites in Bradenton is very special. It is very very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are something else. They vary every day and are plentiful and always fresh. The staff is very courteous and very helpful and goes out of its way to keep the place clean and welcoming. The best part of staying there is being greeted and taken care of by the extremely efficient and welcoming Tammy Patel. I have rarely dealt with a more courteous and personable person. I and my friends stayed there and have only good comments as to the comfort, cleanliness of the place and with the breakfasts served there. A great place to stay and enjoy Bradenton-Sarasota.

Room Tip: Book early because this is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Réjeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Y, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We are thrilled to read your exceptional TripAdvisor Review on Country Inn & Suites in Bradenton!

I have shared your comments with Tammy Patel and the rest of our team.

Thank you for sharing your comments with the milions of TripAdvisor travelers!

Best regards,

Tom Yorke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    94
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
189
105
28
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
323 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

You can really see that the people who run the hotel but their hearts and minds to it. Its clean, really quiet and offers a great value in medium quality hotel with excellent service and a nice breakfast before you hit the road in the morning. We enjoyed the service, pool, gym and hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joachim73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Y, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for posting this excellent TripAdvisor review on Country Inn & Suites in Bradenton.

Yes... our entire team puts our hearts and minds into providing a very positive customer experience.

Best regards,

Tom Yorke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is a new hotel, that’s located close to a small mall and the room we stayed in featured a proper washroom with the sink and toilet all in one room!

It is great value for money and clean. The power sockets are cleverly integrated into the lights and check in and out is simple.

Breakfast was reasonable also. It’s a little set back so nice and quiet too.

The best part of the hotel: Erin on front desk. She simply seems so happy to do her job and she gave us a blinding recommendation for a restaurant on Anna Maria Island (which is where she was raised). The restaurant was fantastic and just what we needed and we are very happy she recommended it to us.

I really hope the management and staff at this hotel keep up the standards of the property and employees as it’s a great little gem in Bradenton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Y, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for posting this outstanding TripAdvisor review on Country Inn & Suites in Bradenton.

I have shared your comments with Erin. She was honored that you mentioned her by name.

Thank you for sharing your comments with the millions of TripAdvisor travelers!

Yes.. our management and staff will continue to be committed to excellence!

Best regards,

Tom Yorke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Erin at the front desk was amazing, I had no reservation and she made sure I not only got a good room, but at an amazing price. The hotel is clean, updated with very comfortable room accommodations. She recommended a restaurant for dinner within walking distance that was equally amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceC501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Y, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
I know you ment Country Inn & Suites Bradenton. Erin was thrilled by your comments. Thank you for giving us another opportunity to recognize Erin for providing exceptional customer service.

Best regards,

Tom Yorke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The area is the best around, everything is at your finger tips. Quick, easy check in, rooms are large as is the bathroom, quiet hotel, breakfast had so many different foods to eat and many drinks. Not once was any dispensers near empty. A different main course breakfast each morning, we stayed 3 nights. Fresh baked cookies served all day long with tea and coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarafloridabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Y, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We are delighted to read your excellent TripAdvisor review on your "perfect weekend" at Country Inn & Suites in Bradenton.

Yes.. everything is at your finger tips at our I-75 (exit 217) SR 70 intersection. In our Tara 12 Oaks Plaza on the Southwest corner of the intersection are 4 popular restaurants just out side our front door: Gecko's Grill & Pub, Cedar Reef Fish Camp, Chickadee's Eatery and China Village and Publix Super Market and liquor store. Our intersection has over 25 restaurants including: Texas Road House, Hungry Howies Pizza Buffet, Mexical Border Cafe, Applebee's, Bogey's Sports Bar, Wasabi Japanese Streakhouse, Starbucks, Bankok Tokyo. Shopping includes Bealls Department store, Bealls Outlet, Dollar Tree, Fifi's consignment, Walmart SuperCenter, Lowe's Home Improvement and many other shops and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites when your travels bring you back to sunny Southwest Florida!

Best regards,

Tom Yorke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I use this hotel all the times for work purposes it's one of the best hotel, the bed ir is very comfortable. The room are big have plenty of spaces they make me feel like home:, great breakfast.. super excellent services A++++++++++++
Thank you!!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Y, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for posting an excellent TripAdvisor Review on Country Inn & Suites Bradenton.

We appreciate you and your associates that stay with us every week! You mentioned the bed is very comfortable. Almost all of our guest love our firm Serta Elite Hotel mattresses and down feather pillows.

As someone that stays every week, your comments on "great breakfast...super excellent services A+++++" show we are consistantly at the top of our game!

Thank you for being a most frequent guest.

Best regards,

Tom Yorke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

>
> We arrived in Bradenton to look for a seasonal residence at Pleasant Lake RV Resort. We purchased one. Tom from the front desk was so extremely helpful. He offered assistance when we needed it. He is a treasure and a BIG asset to your team.
>
> I believe one Lady at the front desk was called Victoria, she is also an asset to your team and a very hard worker! She assisted in the Breakfast Room when the Lady there was sick.. The Breakfast Ladies Victoria included work so efficiently and are very hard working. I watched them during our 5 day stay and they never stop. Always filling containers and picking up tables, washing tables and making sure the cutlery and glassware, plates were always full. No one ever had to go up to the food to find it was empty. Victoria and the Lady (who became sick) are both treasures.
>
> Another lady shorter hair from the front desk she actually took our reservation when I called. She was another asset to your team. Very knowledgeable, friendly and always ready to help if needed.
>
> Our housekeeper GG, another Asset to the team! We hardly ever saw her except our room was kept amazing. She did a fantastic job and we are very grateful to her.
>
> These are the Team Members that we came in contact with and if the rest of the team is the same you have a hotel that will thrive!
>
> I have given out Hotel Brochures and Business Cards to the Park we purchased our Seasonal Home. They will be referring people to your hotel exclusively. I gave Cathy Peters a Glowing Recommendation and she was happy to have it because she gets a lot of people asking where is the Best Place to Stay.
> Now it will be Country Inn and Suites!
>
>
> Thank you for making our trip so comfortable and relaxing while we searched for a seasonal residence. We are from Canada.
>
>
> Debbie Cheesman
> Bryan Cheesman

Room Tip: Our room was off the elevator down two doors. What's so great about Country Inn & Suites Bra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiecheesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Address: 5610 Manor Hill Lane, Bradenton, FL 34203-8075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites, where friendly service and warm touches make our brand new Bradenton hotel a great option for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-75 and State Road 70, our hotel offers all the comforts of home with modern conveniences and services tailored to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Upon arriving, you will be welcomed by our friendly and knowledgeable staff. Complimentary freshly baked cookies and a full service coffee bar are available throughout the day for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Country Inn And Suites Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing