We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superior Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

>
> We arrived in Bradenton to look for a seasonal residence at Pleasant Lake RV Resort. We purchased one. Tom from the front desk was so extremely helpful. He offered assistance when we needed it. He is a treasure and a BIG asset to your team.
>
> I believe one Lady at the front desk was called Victoria, she is also an asset to your team and a very hard worker! She assisted in the Breakfast Room when the Lady there was sick.. The Breakfast Ladies Victoria included work so efficiently and are very hard working. I watched them during our 5 day stay and they never stop. Always filling containers and picking up tables, washing tables and making sure the cutlery and glassware, plates were always full. No one ever had to go up to the food to find it was empty. Victoria and the Lady (who became sick) are both treasures.
>
> Another lady shorter hair from the front desk she actually took our reservation when I called. She was another asset to your team. Very knowledgeable, friendly and always ready to help if needed.
>
> Our housekeeper GG, another Asset to the team! We hardly ever saw her except our room was kept amazing. She did a fantastic job and we are very grateful to her.
>
> These are the Team Members that we came in contact with and if the rest of the team is the same you have a hotel that will thrive!
>
> I have given out Hotel Brochures and Business Cards to the Park we purchased our Seasonal Home. They will be referring people to your hotel exclusively. I gave Cathy Peters a Glowing Recommendation and she was happy to have it because she gets a lot of people asking where is the Best Place to Stay.
> Now it will be Country Inn and Suites!
>
>
> Thank you for making our trip so comfortable and relaxing while we searched for a seasonal residence. We are from Canada.
>
>
> Debbie Cheesman
> Bryan Cheesman

Room Tip: Our room was off the elevator down two doors. What's so great about Country Inn & Suites Bra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiecheesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    95
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
192
107
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

On our way south from the snow falling inPA we stopped for one evening after driving all day. A new hotel, clean and lose to numerous restaurants and other retail stores and services. Just ask at the front desk and you will be given clear directions to your desired objective.

Room Tip: All great clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I had travel coupon magazine that advertised $89 It was about 7:00pm about 8 cars in parking lot and the lady said she could not honor coupon because she didn't have enough roomfs.REALLY???? when is everyone coming? Anyway I went to Holiday Inn express right down road. Looks like at a certain time they would rather make $89+ than $0 any way the lobby looked nice

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sistola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Y, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your comment that the Country Inn & Suites Bradenton lobby looked nice. The Country Inn & Suites is one of the newest hotels in the Sarasota Bradenton area.

We understand you were disappointed Country Inn & Suites did not accept a coupon one night, due to availability. This is peak season in Southwest Florida and the hotel has been running close to capacity. The number of cars in the parking lot at 7pm is not indicative of the number of rooms already checked in and reservations for arrival that night.

If you had stayed at Country Inn & Suites Bradenton, I’m confident that your TripAdvisor ratings would have been much higher and more meaningful to other travelers.

We invite you to stay with us in the future to experience Country Inn & Suites Bradenton firsthand.

Our guests enjoy our clean well equipped guestrooms and suites with luxurious beds, our Be Our Guest Breakfast, free Wi-Fi and all of the other amenities that make County Inn & Suites one of the most popular hotels in the Sarasota Bradenton area.

Best regards,

Tom Yorke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I spent 3 nights here after the motel in Bradenton I had reserved did not feel safe at all.
So when I arrived at the Country Inn I was pleasently surprised, nice quiet surroundings (with shops and restaurants near by), lovely hallway and a very nice gentleman who checked me in.
The room was very nice and quiet, the bathroom lovely and big.
So my stay was not only safe but also very comfortable!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4HeleneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and were very happy with this location. The staff was friendly and helpful and this locations was set back from the road so you heard no noise at all.

Unlike most places you could eat the free breakfast.

Will stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent the night here on our way down to Sanibel from Orlando. We had flown in to Orlando ...and needed a midway point for an overnight stop. I had made reservations for this Country Inn based on previous reviews, it's proximity to the interstate (it's right OFF I 75) and I got a fantastic rate for the night.

We arrived late in the evening...thanks to long lines at baggage claim, and at the rental car counter and ...LOTS of traffic in the Orlando area. While I mentioned this hotel is off I75...it's tucked away in an area with trees, and shopping center ...you can't hear ANY road noise. I have to say, however, I was nervous about the school bus pulling in, in front of us. Both my husband and I are educators...but didn't relish a bus load of kiddos on our vacay. However... We didn't hear a peep from the girl's soccer team that was staying there that night:). Hotel was very quiet...at least our floor, 3rd floor was. Our room was fine. We had booked 2 queen beds. Room was stuffy when we checked in. I turned on the air and room cooled and cleared up. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Beds were very comfortable. I found extra blankets in closet and a synthetic pillow there. I'm allergic to feathers...ie feather pillows...so I was pleased to find a synthetic pillow! Breakfast the next morning was okay. Nothing special. It's the usual at County Inns. There was free wifi. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akersjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were in good hands with Tom and a colleague at the check-in! We got a very quiet room on the third floor (East side) and had a great night's sleep. This was a good location to visit Saratoga and the islands in the Gulf of Mexico, nearby. The place is very quiet and truly gives a weary traveller a quiet place to rest! Tom also made a few referrals to what turned out to be an excellent restaurant with fresh fish at very reasonable prices. Pretty good and free breakfast too. Highly recommended and high on the list of place to return too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are super quiet and will ensure you a good night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Address: 5610 Manor Hill Lane, Bradenton, FL 34203-8075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Green Hotel in Bradenton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites, where friendly service and warm touches make our brand new Bradenton hotel a great option for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-75 and State Road 70, our hotel offers all the comforts of home with modern conveniences and services tailored to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Upon arriving, you will be welcomed by our friendly and knowledgeable staff. Complimentary freshly baked cookies and a full service coffee bar are available throughout the day for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Country Inn And Suites Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing