We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Thai Wasabi

Thai Wasabi
Ranked #41 of 513 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

went with my service dog for lunch thinking I was probably going to have a hard time because of it and probably not even allow to eat there. I came in with it and was immeditelly and nicely greated. No problems or issuez because of the service dog. Knowlegable staff. I was able to completly enjoy my delicious lunch and relax. Great service and great food cant ask for more, thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsL_Gow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    38
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very happy with our dining experience”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stopped here for dinner while traveling through the area. We called in advance to see if the restaurant could accomodate gluten-free meals and they were happy to assist us, use gluten-free Tamari sauce instead of soy sauce, etc. Service was very friendly and courteous, food was good, restaurant was clean and pleasant. I would happily eat here again if we were in the area again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie010149021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not that impressed”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was not that impressed with this resturant's food, the service was great. I got a couple of the sushi rolls and they were not good at all, in fact they tasted kinda on the "old" side.

My friend I was with got the Pad Thai and he enjoyed it very much, I tasted it and it tasted awesome. Guess that's what I'll get next time. But will never get the sushi again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BizzleRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaiwasabi, Owner at Thai Wasabi, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
BizzleRN,

Thank you for your recent visit & comment. We apologize that you did not like your sushi rolls, please let us make a sushi recommendation the next time you dine with us, we'd like for you to have what everyone is enjoying so much--our delicious sushi!!! Maybe you picked a roll that wasn't your type, but may be someone else's favorite. It is all understandable...
We are glad you liked the pad Thai, it is a favorite among our customers. Again, thanks for visiting us...we hope to see you again.

Tony Teav / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have dined at this restaurant several times since its opening and found out it is like so many establishments in the area. What i mean by thisnis that the early visits were spectacular, good fresh food, ingredients etc and then down hill from their. I always enjoyed the pud tai along with chicken tom gai soup. Initially great as time went on, the offerings werenot so great. We are not sushi fans but do enjoy good thai food. Bottom line the offerings here are good oneday bad the next. Sorry but take your chances if you eat here. Nice ambiance and good service does not balance out inconsistant food


Local foodies

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimdayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaiwasabi, Owner at Thai Wasabi, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Jim,

Thank you for your recent visit and for your comment. We are sorry that it did not meet your consistency criteria and would like to correct any mistakes on our part. Since you have dined at our restaurant many times before, please notify our staff on your next visit so that we can assist you better.
If you eat the same thing each & every time you dine with us, it is easy to gauge consistency. If on the other hand, you are adventurous & try different things each time, you can expect a different experience.
Please understand that we work very hard to make sure that our dishes are always consistent. Please accept our apologies and we hope to see you again!

Tony Teav / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Very good Thai. Had a really good meal and will be going back again! Slight lack of atmosphere but made up for it with the food

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaiwasabi, Owner at Thai Wasabi, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Tom,

Thank you for dining with us. We're glad you had a nice meal. We appreciate your nice comment and we hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Tony Teav / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Wasabi also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Thai Wasabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing