We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bradenton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Enjoyable evening and good eats”

Mattison's Riverwalk Grille Downtown Bradenton
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 667 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went without reservations early and was seated. Wait staff were very attentive. I had an excellent meal and enjoyed the Skywalk band. Casual dress.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattisonsRestaurants, General Manager at Mattison's Riverwalk Grille Downtown Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Shirley,
Thank you for coming in. I am glad that you had a great meal with us.
Chef Paul Mattison, Owner
Liz Fridenberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a great evening at Mattison’s, food was delicious, our server Pam was terrific and the outdoor seating is one of a kind! We love this place and will be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank T6681RKdonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattisonsRestaurants, General Manager at Mattison's Riverwalk Grille Downtown Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Don,
Thank you so much. I am glad that you had a wonderful evening out.
Chef Paul Mattison, Owner
Liz Fridenberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pam not only filled, but exceeded my expectations as a waitress, but more importantly as friend. Pam has been the best waitress a young man like myself could ask for. Also the food was good.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank holdenb282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattisonsRestaurants, General Manager at Mattison's Riverwalk Grille Downtown Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Holden,
Thank you so much for the nice compliments. I will make sure to share them with her.
Chef Paul Mattison, Owner
Liz Fridenberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend Mattison's Riverwalk Grille location! The food is excellent, the atmosphere is perfect & relaxing, and the service (ask for Pam!) is phenomenal!!
This is one place you should not miss!!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank debbie07716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattisonsRestaurants, General Manager at Mattison's Riverwalk Grille Downtown Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Debbie,
Thank you so much. I am glad that you had a great meal with us and loved your entire experience.
Chef Paul Mattison, Owner
Liz Fridenberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a treat! My friend and I went here for a girl’s day out. We split the artichoke appetizer and Reuben. The appetizer was absolutely delicious! The sweet potato fries were some of the best I’ve ever had!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 611juliannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattisonsRestaurants, Owner at Mattison's Riverwalk Grille Downtown Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Juli,
Thank you for coming in for an afternoon with your friend. I am glad that you both enjoyed your lunch with us.
Chef Paul Mattison, Owner
Liz Fridenberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mattison's Riverwalk Grille Downtown Bradenton also viewed

 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mattison's Riverwalk Grille Downtown Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing