We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bradenton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Via Roma Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Traded our timeshare in St Marrtin for a week here. As we pulled up my kids said "this is where we are staying?" They are use to large resorts with multiple pools, swim up bars, activities, exercise rooms etc. not this place. Small 2 story complex. Clean rooms. Daily maid servi e to take trash and restock kitchen with soap and towels. Well equipped kitchen.
We had to run out and buy beach towels. The hotel did not provide those. Wifi was iffy. Did not bother me. Bothered my teenage son. Limited aT&T phone service on the island. Did not bother me. I will say this end of the island is busy and commercial compared to the north end that is more residential. I bet it is busy in the prime resort months here. Nice pool kept warm. Hot tub kept at 104. Everyone who worked here was very friendly. Love the island trolly to get around. We had room 14 looking out to sea. Saw sting rays and dolphins right out front. Wonderful shells. Not a crowded beach. Wish we did not have to go home.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nmspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 52 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

This complex and the Island is one of the most relaxing easy going places we have ever been, its definitely on our vacation list again.A fresh walk on the Gulf coast beach in the mornings then swimming ,sunbath and a jacuzzi in the evening as we watch the sun go down.What more do you need.Free bus or trolley as they say to anywhere on the Island ,lots of restaurants and cheap supermarkets for those who want to use the barbecue's.

Room Tip: Double room by the pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This resort is not the newest but the gulf and the pool's proximity to the gulf makes up for it! The units could stand an upgrade but they are very clean and have all the essentials you need. We had two adults and two children in a one bedroom and it was fine. We did not spend alot of time in the unit anyway. Other than a one day-trip into Clearwater we did not drive anywhere. The free trolley will get you anywhere on the island you need. It comes by the resort every 20 minutes. I look forward to returning. If you get the chance, visit "Winter" at the Clearwater Aquarium". The children loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the units across the road and it was not a problem. The rooms by the pool are busier an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank L0vet0travel433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Hubby and I are BG owners and this was our first trip to Via Roma. We already want to come back with the entire family. We needed a late check in which Dianne was very helpful in arranging. We had a one bedroom unit across the street and it was exactly as pictured on TA. Very spacious and clean. Since we were there after Easter everyone said the traffic was less heavy but we seldom had a problem getting across to the pool. The pool and hot tub were clean and wonderful. The people there were mostly of retirement age so the resort was nice and quite but everyone was very friendly. We mostly ate out but there are grills at both locations that are very nice and big. There is also onsite laundry that was very helpful (thanks hubby!). All in all a perfect place for a relaxing vacation. There is a free trolley on the island although we didn't use it and it will take you close to anywhere you want. Weather was beautiful and island restaurants were fantastic, some a little pricey but we were looking for somewhere to dine with a gulf view so it was worth every cent. Thanks again to the staff at Via Roma for making our stay great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank helpfulinillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We rented part of a week from an owner last April and vowed to return. Originally, we rented a week at a neighboring "resort", Club Bamboo, but were so disgusted with the place we left after 2 nights. Luckily, we found Via Roma. We are returning this April after contacting the owner through Bluegreen. The pool was pleasant and clean, as were the seating areas. Being on the beach is a huge plus. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and a bus runs on this street to take you to others. A car is a huge plus, though. The office staff is first rate. No timeshare hustle here, either.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rxgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Can't complain at all. Yes, like all have noticed it is an outdated building, but everything works, appliances are new, beds were okay, clean linens and towel exchange daily. Just a walk to the gorgeous beach. Very nice pool area with salt water pools.

Room Tip: Didn't mind the room across the street, don't let that stop you from going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ml83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We are bluegreen owners and stayed here for the first time. We stayed in the building across the street but it was a very short walk to the pool and beach. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom were a little dated but everything was well taken care of. The staff for this resort were some of the nicest I've ever seen and you could tell they worked hard by how well every around the resort was kept up. We can't wait to return here!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flutterby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#14 of 21 in Bradenton
227 reviews
14.1 mi away
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
#16 of 21 in Bradenton
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Roma Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Roma Beach Resort

Address: 2408 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton, FL 34217-2240
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton
Number of rooms: 245
Also Known As:
Via Roma Beach Hotel Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing