We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10-inch pizza, $23”

Vertoris Pizza House
Ranked #18 of 511 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10-inch pizza, $23”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Tried the vegan, gluten free pizza. Toppings were sparse. Pizza was barely above average. Price was outrageous. Glad that gluten free is an option for us. Vertoris is an option we won't exercise again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    40
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

LOVE this place. I have Celiacs Disease and dining out is usually a real issue. At Vertoris, I can eat amazing Gluten free food while my friends and family without dietary issues can also get amazing food. I stop there everytime I am in town! The people that I dine with who do not have allergy issues have also eaten the gluten free food and love it! You will not be dissapointed!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmer6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gluten free dream of a pizza you wake up craving more of!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

After getting the diagnosis that I can not eat gluten any more, I was missing certain things like pizza. A friend told us about this place. I have had it twice now. I actually requested it for my birthday dinner this month. I have tried other gluten free pizzas and the crust left so much lacking to the taste buds. Not this pizza. It is the best and I would eat it even if not gluten allergic. They are super nice people too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, Maryland
1 review
“This celiac family was in HEAVEN!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

As a mom to a celiac son, it is hard to find a place where I feel SAFE for my son to eat. This place is AMAZING!!! Not only do they have a HUGE GF menu, they actually know what they are doing! I would highly recommend this place to anyone GF or not!!! I can actually eat 'regular' food but I ordered the GF Philly Steak. It was amazing! We are from out of town and we went there every free day that we had! The guys were fun & knowledgeable. I honestly can not rave enough about Vertori's! I wish there was a place like this near us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Gluten free menu!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Amazing Gluten free menu! I have not had a bad meal ever. Being a true celiac I am always hesitant to eating out. Even restaurants with GF menu's having gotten me sick more than once. I love Vertoris Pizza House as I can ENJOY just about anything thing they serve in a gluten free version. They also have a large GF dessert menu, but beware meal portions are large so save room. The food is excellent and Vertoris staff and owners are wonderful, personable and friendly. I highly recommend them.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imiggy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertoris Pizza House also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vertoris Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing