We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed the fireplace. It was very relaxing. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We really enjoyed the fireplace. It was very relaxing. The continental breakfast was better than expected also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 900 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I always choose this hotel because of access to restaurants and gas stations. Besides it's a great deal for the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anna M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like your's it always gives me great pleasure. My staff and I strive to make every guest's stay completely enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms, great service, value was amazing, the location is great I even asked the maintenance man Mr. Gene to do something small and he was very professional about it. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel, it is awesome to hear that we are doing our job at keeping our hotel nice and clean for our guest. I have also passed your comments along to Mr. Gene, he is definitely a strong part of our foundation here, and we very much appreciate you pointing out your experience with him. We look forward to seeing you very very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stopped for a nights rest on our way to Toledo. Although the pool was full of noisy kids, our nights sleep was restful and quiet. The propriety is a little tried, it was clean and comfortable. A great value. Terrance at the front desk was professional and articulate. The suite had everything we needed, was a great place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dclsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel, it is awesome to hear that we are doing our job at keeping our hotel nice and clean for our guest. I have also passed your comments along to my Guest Services Associate Terrence, he is definitely a strong part of our foundation here, and we very much appreciate you pointing out your experience with him. We look forward to seeing you very very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 46 in Dayton
65 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North

Address: 7070 Poe Ave, Dayton, OH 45414-2545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: $63 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel conveniently located at I-75 and Benchwood Lane offering free high speed internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast, Wednesday evening social hour. We are surrounded by restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices. All suites have a full kitchen and living room area with pull out sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing