We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
228
230
175
163
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
230
175
163
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen the penthouse queen bed hot breakfast staff was friendly enjoyed my stay yogurt fireplace dishwasher donna highway roomy
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 953 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our rooms needed some serious maintenance. Phone was dead, door rusted, ice maker missing from freezer, water stains on ceiling, carpet coming apart in several places, floir dusty, kitchen pooely equiped, bags of garbage outside, etc. Mattresses are old and need replacing. Breakfast was good and adequate. It was the best part of our one night stay. I would not stay here again.

1  Thank DebRon911
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback to us about your stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. Since the staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and a comfortable stay for all of our guests, I am saddened to read that we were unable to do this for you. In response to your remarks, I have met with the staff and reviewed our maintenance standards and cleaning procedures and standards for professionalism.

I am very sorry again. We would love to have you stay with us again to show you our redoubled efforts or at any of our other brand locations. Please contact us directly for reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were in Dayton for a local convention and enjoyed our clean, tidy queen suite. The suite was spacious. I loved having two closets! The bathroom and kitchen were clean and our bed was comfy...altho it did tend to sink a bit in the middle. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good. We will certainly stay, again, next year because we loved the nightly rate along with everything else.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank musikprof2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like your's it always gives me great pleasure. My staff and I strive to make every guest's stay completely enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews