We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great as always but a little disappointed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Dayton
ANDERSON
1 review
“Great as always but a little disappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is the thrid time staying at the Hawthorn Suites in Dayton. My mother and I attend the Artistry in Wood Woodworking and Woodcarving Show every year. We have stayed here the last three years and this time we where a little disapointed. Checking in was fine, but when we got to the room there where some problems. The kitchen sink would spray all over the place when turn on. Also the downstairs bedroom doorknob was hanging by one screw. Good thing was when we reported it, the issues where fixed by the time we got back the next evening. The housekeeping was a little sloppy. When we returned to the room the next evening there were fresh towels inthe bathrooms but the old towels were laying on the back of the chair in the front room. All in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JEREMY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    184
    122
    121
    97
See reviews for
272
138
72
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HARWOOD
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I reservved a suite back in Jan, 2012 and confirmed my reservation a few days before arriving. Upon arrival I was told that there were no suites available and was given single rooms instead. Also, serveral "full-time guests" spend the eveings drinking and partying in the parking lot with management's approval. (This is a "residental hotel" with most of the guests being transient construction laborers housed 4 to a room.) Be advised there is no maid service on the weekends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LeroyLittitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were here from Thursday night thru Sunday night and there was only a semblance of room service on Friday. The rest of our stay there was NO room service. The bed was never made, trash emptied once, no clean towels, and no way to find television channels. We have stayed here three previous times and have been pleased with our stay, but not this time. We will not be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWIS CENTER
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This had to be one of my worst hotel experiences ever.

The bed was caved in the middle. The tv stopped working. The microwave from 1982 could not even pop a bag of popcorn. The toilet handle came off in my hand. There were strange stains on the wall and carpet. The bedding for the hide a bed had hair folded in with it. At breakfast the next morning, the eggsand potatoes were cold. This room actually made my kids cry. It was one thing after another. I tried to leave, but every other hotel in the area was booked solid. I was trapped.

I called the front desk to try to resolve these issues, and the guy was nice enough, but he had no power or ability to do anything to help. The only thing he could do was to give me new bedding for the pull out couch. They ultimately gave me a discount on my room (at least I hope it hits my credit card) but it does not excuse the condition of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JULIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Address: 7070 Poe Ave, Dayton, OH 45414-2545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel conveniently located at I-75 and Benchwood Lane offering free high speed internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast, Wednesday evening social hour. We are surrounded by restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices. All suites have a full kitchen and living room area with pull out sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing