We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Team Patty (red roof inn)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Team Patty (red roof inn)”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Check it out... A Good practical hotel in Dayton,Ohio that fits perfectly to anyone looking for a place to stay by the airport. Near shopping centers and surrounded by nice peoples and great service by Patty @ 023 DAYTON WORTH

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mychael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    23
    19
    35
See reviews for
35
23
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Your Front Desk Patty Denner provided such EXCELLENT Customer Service not once but twice with each stay i had at your hotel. Her warm smile along with her warm personality, really made us feel welcome! She went out of her way to provide us with several of your sister hotels in other states we were traveling to and even check available for us as well. We stayed in AZ during AZ Bike Week in 2011 & recently in Nashville. All on the recommendations of Patty...GOOD ONES we might add! Patty DEFINITELY provides EXCELLENT Customer Service! She is a BIG asset to your hotel! Looking forward to coming back for future stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegas201369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had booked 2 rooms and knew we had to be there by 6pm so we arrived at 5:30. NEITHER ROOM WAS READY! We were told to mess around for a half hour or so and come back, which we did, although we were tired from traveling and "messing around" was the last thing we wanted to do. "Lady" at the front desk was unfriendly and not at all helpful. We had soft drinks with us so immediately went for ice..NOT! BROKEN!! When we asked the front desk about this (by now it is 7pm) we were told it would be fixed by 9pm. My first thought? What hotel keeps an ice machine repairman on call at all hours? So...we waited and walked down several times checking on it. Of course, at 9, it was still broken. At 10pm, we called front desk (different person of course) and was told that it would not be fixed that night. Surprise!!! Had they been honest from the beginning, we could have gone out and got the ice we needed, but not after 3 hours. In the meantime, the heating unit was terrible, the room was dirty, the "light" (if you can call it that) over the sink was almost non existent. No way to put on make up unless you want to go as a clown! The beds were uncomfortable, the exhaust fan in the bathroom was so loud it sounded like a plane landing in the next room, and a dog upstairs barked so long and loud, sleeping was almost impossible. Needless to say, we were more than ready to get out of there the next morning. We were in Dayton for a much anticipated ceremony. It was the four of us sisters there to attend my sisters graduation with her Masters Degree in Divinity from the United Seminary University. What a "downer" this motel experience was to an otherwise wonderful trip. My overall suggestion: Think twice about staying here.

Room Tip: Since we had two rooms and they were both awful, I have my doubt there are any good rooms in this ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshaB687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. Although they did call for emergency service of the ice machine the part needed was unavailable to the company. We are so very sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused you. It is our goal at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, so your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from you, our valued guests, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I are frequent visitors to the area and have stayed at this hotel several times without incident.
We booked our stay in advance, opting for a cheaper room this time.

We checked in early and the girl at the desk was like a zombie. Didn't smile once. She asked how we were going to pay for the room, I explained I had already paid for it on my credit card, and she rudely responded that she "didn't see that on the screen, excuse me!" Ok then.

We had plans with family for the evening and knew we'd be getting back quite late. Because of our previous good experiences, I recommended the hotel to my daughter and son-in-law, who were also in town. I asked the front desk clerk when we checked in if the hotel was booked for the night, she said no. I asked if we could be put next to my daughters room. She again rudely responded that "your room is cheaper, so no you cannot!".

That said, we came back to our room late and went to bed. Later I woke up scratching and found two large bed bugs in my bed!! Immediately my husband went to the front desk, explaining the situation to the front desk clerk, who was not the same at check in. She was also rude to him, told him they would investigate it on Friday since Thursday was Thanksgiving and my husband asked who the manager was. She practically threw the General Managers business card at him and said "here, call her!". She moved us to a room three doors down, which was not clean, had huge holes in the wall and smelled awful! We ended up just trying to sleep as it was 3am by this time.

In the morning, at check out, I explained to the lady at the desk, who was yet another person, what happened and that I didn't feel we should have to pay. She said the General Manager would have to address our issue and would call us. We NEVER heard back.

I called Red Roof Inn corporate, in Columbus Ohio, who owns this hotel. They took a report and explained that the manager would indeed call us. Never heard a word. I explained to the corporate office that if I heard back from the manager in three days, I wouldn't report them here on Trip Advisor, if they could offer some sort of explaination and apology. Needless to say, it never happened.

I also reported this hotel on the bed bug registry. I have three large bites on my neck; it is awful.

Luckily my daughter and son-in-law's room didn't have bugs but it stunk like cigarette smoke and the room said "100% smoke free" on the door. What a crock.

It's a shame; this hotel used to be decent, clean and friendly staff. Now it's just awful. There are PLENTY of other places to stay on Miller Lane in Dayton, trust me, we WILL NOT EVER go back to this hotel and are cancelling our RediCard membership.

Do NOT stay here; trust me, it is not worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Although I did issue the credit on my return, i did not follow up to see that you were given the return call. Please accept my sincere appologies. I will call you first thing in the morning of 11/30 to make sure you are ok and everything is taken care of to your satisfaction. We will make this right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SO CAL
Level Contributor
221 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Booked this hotel from Thursday - Monday - Total price $220. - Good rates and located on Miller Lane which has lots of restaurants for every budget.

Wound up in a handicapped room (111) with King bed. Big bathroom with laminate wood floor. Room was clean, smelled good, bed and pillows very comfortable. I think I might request handicapped from now on based on size and obviousely less used.

Air conditioning worked fine.

Staff allowed a late check out of 1:00 p.m. but did mention that this should be cleared the evening before.

A minute walk to Bob Evans restaurant which is a plus because they have very good food and don't miss the biscuits and sausage gravy.

Room Tip: Ask for 111
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nshugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The room had a funny smell... the air conditioner was on HI cool and coldest setting and I still felt like it never cooled the room down. There was various stains in the chair that was in the room and several hand fulls of dog hair stuck down in the crack of it. The beds were clean but oh so awful. The mattresses were terrible!! Bad 80's tv with snowy cable. When i went in the bathroom there was a used dirty towel hanging on the back of the door from the previous occupant of the room. YUCK. So how thorough could the room really have been cleaned? No do not disturb signs to put out. Booked room for two nights and key card stopped working after one night. Desk clerk proceeded to tell me that it was MY fault. I have stayed at Red Roof Inns before.. because I often travel with my pet but this one was pretty bad. BUT.. you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel/ We greatly appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience these situations may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you, our valued guests, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Because Dayton was not a 'destination location' for us on our month long road trip we wanted to stay somewhere economical for the night. We had stayed at a Red Roof in Cedar Rapids, IA, and it was clean with good staff, so thought we would try it again. After our night at the Red Roof in Dayton, we never booked with the chain again along our journey.

At first glance, the room seemed ok when we entered it. But as we got a bit settled, we started noticing how dirty it really was. There was something splashed all over walls by the desk. Ad stains on carpets. The chair in the room was filthy. The bedding smelled bad. Because we had booked online through a travel site and the room was pre-paid, we just lay on top of the beds to sleep.

In the morning, when checking out, I mentioned to the clerk the room had been so dirty, and she just shrugged her shoulders and said nothing. I have compassion for people who work jobs that are challenging, and I get that housekeeping in a motel would be challenging. But I also get that I gave some of my money towards this establishment, and would have even appreciated an apology.

My bottom line.... I'm sure there are other budget motels in the area that are probably cleaner than what we experienced at this Red Roof.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Dayton
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Address: 7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport is 100% smoke-free offering free WiFi, and flat screen TVs. This hotel is near Dayton International Airport (DAY) and the intersection of I-70 and I-75. It is also close to University of Dayton (UD), Wright State, Dayton Art Institute, Miami Valley Hospital, Dayton Convention Center, National Museum of the United States Air Force, Wright-Patterson AFB and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport Ohio
Dayton Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing