We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I thought this hotel needed updating! Staff was cold...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hotel Dayton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hotel Dayton
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    77
    83
    94
See reviews for
119
41
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed here a couple of years ago and it was horrible. The room was filthy and it was very noisy. I recently booked a room off of Hotwire and was very upset when I ended up here again. After writing a scathing but accurate review of my first stay,I feel it is only fair to write a review after this stay. The new management has made many changes. Our room was clean, the hotel was filled with teenagers, but still very quiet. The breakfast isn't much. The hotel still wasn't great, but it was certainly acceptable. It was rated 3 stars, but id only give it 2 or 2.5.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. It was nice that you had a better stay experience from your previous one. Yes we are under a new ownership and are making hotel property improvements. Please visit us again and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any issues during your stay. We will make sure you have a nice and pleasant stay. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for cheap after getting a good deal on priceline. The neighborhood wasn't that great, other than an elementary school nearby that had a small playground. The hotel has a huge lobby area with a restaurant, pool, lots of seating and an arcade. Everything is still in good shape, just outdated. The woman at breakfast was friendly. I was there with my two young kids, but it looked like mostly construction workers stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business. Please do come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#18 of 45 in Dayton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Dayton

Property: The Hotel Dayton
Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-5006 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Dayton)
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Dayton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
The Hotel Dayton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing