We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dayton
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
133
112
48
37
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
112
48
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean breakfast area microwave and fridge waffles fresh fruit free breakfast would stay here again one night stay hampton inn highway museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is friendly and always accommodating. I stay there one night a week for the past 4 months and never had an issue. The WiFi is strong for working in your room and the work out facility has the essentials.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dymcz1zd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karyn080105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 937-291-0284.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Harmon
General Manager
Best Western Plus Dayton South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately the room they gave us the A/C was not working. They were not aware of this....The maintenance man told them to give us another room. They did not have any other king room so we had to settle for two double beds. This room the A/C keep making a loud rattling noise every time it came on. So we finally just put on the fan. We had a very long day and drive and did not want to change rooms again. At least the room and bathroom were updated.

Room tip: Check the A/C before you move your suitcases in!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karyn080105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tina,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 937-291-0284.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Harmon
General Manager
Best Western Plus Dayton South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

This hotel was booked as part of a block for our daughter's soccer tournament. I read the poor reviews a couple days prior, and unfortunately, it was too late to cancel at that point. We checked in at 9:00 p.m. and upon entering our room, it was clear it had not been cleaned (beds not made, towels on bathroom floor, etc.). As I was checking in, there was a gentleman at the counter with the same complaint. When I came back down to get keys to a new room, another woman was asking for a refund stating they were going elsewhere. Clearly, there is a management problem at this hotel based on the consistent poor reviews.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RobandNicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karyn080105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Roband Nicole,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 937-291-0284.


Sincerely,

Jessica Harmon
General Manager
Best Western Plus Dayton South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

The room was disgusting, the couch had white spots all over it, it was not cleaned, I reported this and took pictures, our room was moved to a room where the AC dis not work, then moved to another room with 2 double beds, we needed a king and my wife and I had to sleep in separate beds, we were so tired by that point we didnt care. The bed was hard and springy. The breakfast appeared pretty good but 4 hours after I was sick as a dog. I wouldnt go back.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roam811722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karyn080105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Our Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 937-291-0284.


Sincerely,

Jessica Harmon
General Manager
Best Western Plus Dayton South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

On the night I stayed at the Best Western plus Dayton South I was originally going to stay at the Comfort Suites Miamisburg - Dayton South a couple miles away. The Comfort Suites was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. Dirty hallways and elevator. The hallways and room smelled. The outside of the door for the room and the room next to it looked like someone tried to kick the door in. The carpet in the room was dirty and the bathroom floor was sticky. The sheets were stained and had hair on it. The toilet had pee all over the rim and there was hair on the floor and on the tub. I left immediately and told them I wanted a refund.

I left and went to the Best Western plus. I should have gone there in the 1st place because my past experiences with other Best Western Plus hotels were very good. I've never had a problem staying at a Best Western Plus and the one in Dayton South was no exception.

Friendly staff, clean entry way, clean elevator, clean hallways, good food, and most importantly the Room was very clean. I don't care is a place looks a little dated as long as it is clean. Anyone needing a place to stay near Dayton Ohio and who doesn't want to spend $150 or more should consider the Best Western Plus.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dadof41981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karyn080105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton South, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Our Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 937-291-0284.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Harmon
General Manager
Best Western Plus Dayton South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews