We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great park-and-fly value for our family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great park-and-fly value for our family!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

We did quite a bit of comparison shopping online, and found this to be by-far the best value for 10 days of secure parking, round-the-clock hourly airport shuttle (with a very courteous & friendly driver), and free, tasty early-a.m. breakfast for the 3 of us. We were not disapointed. Airfares out of DAY for our Spring Break vacation out west were much lower than what we could find out of CVG, so it was worth the drive from Cincinnati and overnight stay to catch our morning flight, and the room didn't cost any more than it would've cost us anyway for 10 days of longterm airport parking + breakfast. In-room and other amenities, condition and cleanliness were up to anyone's expectations within a moderate price range.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lastmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    91
    68
    34
    17
See reviews for
72
59
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed overnight here on our way up to Michigan and were taken aback by the mold smell when we walked in our room. Thinking we could let in some fresh air we opened the window, but the hotel is literally feet away from I-75 and the traffic noise made conversation impossible. It is well located, but the rooms open to the outside hallway so not very secure feeling. Once we closed the windows again we heard the semi's all night long. Canceled our return stay and booked at the nearby Hampton Inn for the way back.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kimi1Atlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

This is absolutely one of the best business hotels I have ever stayed in. My colleague and I needed a place to stay on our way to Cincinnati. We found this hotel by luck. Here is why our stay was fantastic: (1) The value of the room rental was superb given the rate; (2) The rooms are very clean; (3) The hotel is situated near a number of excellent restaurants that you can walk to. (4) Most importantly, the customer service is phenomenal. Here is a list of the free amenities we received:
(a) Free shuttle to and from the airport. The poor guy picked us up at 5:30 a.m. like clockwork and dropped us off at the door; (b) there is a computer in the lobby that provides free internet access; (c) free breakfast; and it is very good. Oatmeal, eggs, waffles, pastries, coffee, juice, milk.....; (d) free newspapers; (e) a staff member pushes around a cart and provides free snacks and water. The hotel is small and very user friendly. I loved it. I highly recommend it even thought I will probably not have a reason to return to Dayton Ohio. Thank you Fairfield Inn staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAWildbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

Could not be happier with this Fairfield Inn. Stayed on points and was upgraded to king suite without asking. The person checking me in could not have been nicer. Parking is well lit and there's plenty of room. Some minimal outside street traffic noise from trucks but not to the point where you will be up all night. Rooms are spotless. Bed is comfy. Chocolate chip cookies great you when you check in. Free breakfast begins at 4:00 AM to accomodate travelers needing to get to airport!!! Microwave and fridge in room. Free Wi-Fi. Tons and tons of restaurants within walking distance. Located at exit 59 off I-75 interchange with I-70 so perfect for anyone traveling on both interstates!!! Will gold star this one and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goofygirl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North because I had a 6 a.m. flight the next morning. The airport is about 5 minutes away from the hotel. The rooms on the first and second floors open outside, while those on the third floor open to an indoor hallway. I recommend requesting the 3rd floor.

The room was your standard Fairfield Inn although it did have a microwave and fridge, which were nice. The wireless internet was a great perk and the room was decently sized. The drawback of where I was--closest to the door leading outside--was that I could hear everyone coming and going.

It's a nice place to stay if you're heading out early to the airport.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Belasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

I am Marriott Platinum member and stay in all types of Marriott properties. Upon arrival, the staff was extremely friendly. Most of the rooms are accessible from the outside, like a Days Inn hotel. The hotel is in need of major renovation. There was a moldy smell throughout the hotel and in the rooms. Wallpaper was peeling from the walls. The breakfast was very poor with very little selections, mostly cereal, breads and fruit cocktail in a bowl. Again, very friendly staff but the hotel was not up to Marriott standards.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Police_Lives_Matter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

I stayed here before an early flight and was delighted to find out the breakfast starts at 4 am. They even had waffle machine. There was a shuttle on the hour as well. The service was great and they had a free internet computer in the lobby. The rooms were located outside. You had to walk around the building or go upstairs to enter so I didnt feel real safe at 11 pm. The rooms were fine and had comfy beds. I booked this on priceline and got a good deal at $35 before fees. It took 10 min to drive to the airport from there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
Address: 6960 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dayton North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travelers and aviation fans alike, the Red Lion Inn & Suites in Dayton is here to help you relax and recharge during your travels. With ample amenities and features, like daily continental breakfast and free airport shuttle, we ensure that your stay is comfortable and a great value. Our friendly staff is ready to help with any questions or concerns, and our accommodations provide you with soft beds for sweet dreams. Centrally located on I-75, one mile south of I-70 and just 10 minutes from Dayton International Airport, our prime location is convenient to downtown, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, the National Museum of the US Air Force, and Wright State University. History buffs will enjoy easy access to Carillon Historical Park and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. If you’re bringing friends along, our group room rates are the best value option, and our pet-friendly hotel welcomes your four legged family members too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing