We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Dayton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
76
104
74
37
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
104
74
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutside entrancewafflesbreakfast startingbiscuits gravyrestaurants within walking distanceroom was cleanmicrowave and fridgeolder propertymiller lanefree breakfastwould definitely stay here againsam's clubother hotelsfresh fruitstayed one nightolive gardencracker barrel
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 310 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Surprisingly nice stay at the Fairfield. Its just off of 70, near lots if restaurant chains. Great service, comfortable room, nice selection of fruits and hot items for breakfast. I recommend it for travelers passing through Dayton.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCRickH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The most unusual floor plan I ever saw. The first 2 floors have external hallways, the 3rd floor is internal, (however the elavator landing is outside).. It took me 2 laps to find the office to check in, (HINT, it's on the northside, in the middle in the building, just look for the baggage carts). Once inside , I inquired about the layout, and the FRIENDLY desk clerk stated that it was an oringinal Fairfield Inn floor plan.( Good thing they've improved on it since). And now WHY would you stay here? It's LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! And about 150 cable channels on the TV, ( It's unusual ' cause the church channels are in the low numbers). There are 2 bar/ grills next door and about 10 dinner choices within a 3 block walk/drive. The hotel breakfast STARTS at 4AM, (and I used to get OFF WORK at that time). There are free fresh cookies in the evening. The 1 bed, room has a nice chair to watch TV.

Room Tip: Odd # rooms are on the southside of the building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtc663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is an older Fairfield Inn with a smaller lobby and rooms that open to the outside on the first two floors. The upper floor has an interior hallway, but you still have to go outside to get to the lobby. I often stay here for one or two nights when in town on business - and it fits the bill for that great. The staff is super from the front desk to the breakfast attendant. If your looking for spacious rooms and fancy surroundings - not so much, but I find it to be a great value through the week. Food and shopping choices abound within minutes and freeway access is easy.

Room Tip: I prefer first floor (so I can shuffle busines stuff in and out) - towards Miller (away from the freeway) is the best choice.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig71188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I moved to this hotel after staying (1) night at another hotel in the area. What a difference! Staff was great, accommodating, rooms clean and breakfast was awsome. Special thanks to Lisa, Brenda & Sharon. I will definitely stay here when in Dayton, Ohio!

Room Tip: Stay on the south side of the hotel if you can. It seems to be nice & quiet there.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coyt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews