We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Some good, some not so good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Some good, some not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Overall, the hotel would be fine except for the rooms-- which is the biggest part of your hotel stay. The staff was great, breakfast selection & cleanliness of food areas was very good. Great location with a wide variety of restaurants nearby. Lobby was small & so were the rooms. The room had small frig., microwave, flat screen tv, work desk & easy chair. It seemed so cramped & the bathroom was tiny! I must say the room was very clean, nice bedding & linens. Exterior entrances were a shock---don't like that aspect at all. Hotel looked like it used to be some other chain & Marriott bought it & refurbished. Just a guess.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    77
    59
    31
    11
See reviews for
60
50
24
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I decided to spend the night here, leave my car and take the hotel shuttle to the airport. I am so glad I did!!! This took all the stress out of my trip. Wonderful location to stay in, only 10 minutes from the airport. Many restaurants in the area in which the hotel shuttle will take you to and pick you up from within a 5 mile radius. The breakfast was amazing, I couldn't believe the varied selections!! The room was nice and clean, linens perfect, bed comfortable. The room was a nice comfortable size, refrigerator and microwave in the room was a nice touch. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: The only disappointment is that all entrances to rooms are on the outside of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clensheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was an overnight stay, we were traveling with our cat from Florida to Michigan (we paid an extra $30 for the cat) bringing the total for the night to over $110 with the AAA rate. The room was clean but tiny. I would not recommend for someone staying more than 1 night or with more than one suitcase. We have stayed at other hotel brands (like LaQuinta--but heed the tripadvisor ratings... ) that do not charge extra for pets and in many cases offer a better product at a lower rate. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlvr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been - happily - a Marriott Rewards member for many years but have never been as disappointed in a Marriott brand experience as the one here. First, let me say that all the employees were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fine, but...

We were startled when we drove up to see that the entries to the rooms were external instead of the normal internal corridors. One of the reasons we stay at Marriotts is their dependability by brand and we never checked the hotel photos beforehand (obviously will never happen again) since our previous experiences with Fairfield have always been interior access. This was like staying in a much lower range hotel, like a Super 8 or Motel 6, which is fine if that is what you expect. Not a good start.

The room was tiny, very institutional, though minimally adequate. But the small window made it dreary and cell-like, and more important, the drape did not effectively eliminate the walkway lights at night which shone directly outside the window and around the edges of the drapes. One of the worst parts was the squeaking constantly coming from the room above us — from both the bed and the floorboards — so we could chart the occupant's activity across the room, etc. ALL night. The other worst part was the air conditioning unit which sounded like a freight train constantly running through the room -- the only upside of which is that it proved a distraction from the squeaking from above.

This hotel is not a good representative of the Marriott brand, and I am glad we have had previous experiences that were better or we would never book Marriott again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

At the confluence of I 70 and I 75, there are plenty of hotels and restaurtants on Miller Road. Pretty easy to get too.
Check in ( reserved ahead) was easy. The room clean, but no bragging rights for size. Sink separate and a good thing beasue the stool and bathtub were fighting for space in the small room they were assigned. Draw in your breath to close the door. On the other hand the water was plenty hot and felt great. If you like big fluffy towels, check elsewhere.
Breakfast was standard fare and the area clean...except for the bucket of dirty water and rag I saw sitting in the windowsill where you walked through a door to get to the seating area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from pool. Looks like it might be noisy in that area...then add the intersate and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The price is low and so is the quality of the stay. Coffee at breakfast was clear as ice-tea, bathroom supplies were not restocked when housekeeping visited, and paper thin walls were a nuisance. Motel not Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
281 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Outside enterances with only one elevator for the relatively large number of rooms. Rooms were relatively small, but rate was very reasonable. Seem to get bus trips which made the breakfast area very crowded in the morning but personnel kept everything supplied which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Property: Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Address: 6960 Miller Ln, Fully Renovated in 2014, Dayton, OH 45414-2657
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dayton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2014! Fairfield Inn is conveniently located at the I-70 & I-75 interchange. We are the home of Dayton's most popular Park and Fly program providing complimentary shuttle service to and from Dayton International Airport. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet beginning at 4am daily for those early travelers. Located among a large variety of restaurants available at all price levels. Additionally, we are a pet friendly facility offering first floor rooms for the convenience of our furry friends. Please visit us on your next trip to Dayton, we look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing