We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch -- high prices”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #155 of 760 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Good lunch -- high prices”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My friend and I had another good lunch here. My fish was very good and service was excellent. I still think the prices are high for what you get.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    24
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food but prices have gone up”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It had been a while since my husband and I had eaten at a Ruby Tuesday so when some friends joined us for dinner we thought we would give it a try in Dayton. The menu had changed quite a bit and the prices reflected the change from a mid-range "gathering place" to a higher end restaurant. There was a decent selection on the new "$9.99" menu but once you factored in the cost of your drink it did make the bill a little higher. The food was good and the salad bar helped make the meal but all of us left with the feeling that we would have to limit the number of times we would eat there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, convenient location”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I ate lunch here and had an enjoyable meal. The food was good but not great. The salad bar had fresh ingredients, and the bourbon salmon was decent as well. My kids enjoyed the hamburgers and appetizer sampler very much. Overall, an enjoyable lunch and very convenient to the nearby hotels.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“They Try”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was stuck having to eat at a chain. Ruby Tuesday has some seemingly healthy offerings, but then they are prepared with too much oil and salt.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Low Cal, no problem!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I always like to get the Turkey mini's with unlimited fries and the salad bar! The best Turkey burgers anywhere! Yes, the fries aren't low calorie, but they are so good. Excellent salad bar with plenty of choices!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank crackerman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing