We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The service was great, get Tiarra as your server.”
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #506 of 752 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Bad Axe, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The service was great, get Tiarra as your server.”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had coupons for there, and they were quick to accept them. The food was done just right and in a right amount of time. Would go back there again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    4
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Safe haven from the snow”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stopped in to escape the snowfall, enjoyed a wonderful garlic burger but the heath bar shake was just sad with very little candy pieces.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the food and a fun ambiance. I had the guacamole chicken sandwich which was good but not great. My sons both had burgers and shakes which they both very much enjoyed. Again a fun place to eat as far as fast food is concerned.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I love a good cheeseburger every now and then and Steak 'n Shake hits the spot every time!! My favorite is the Royal burger with egg on it. It is outstanding. The shakes are a little expensive though but overall the place has great burgers and awesome fries.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Correll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Glad they were a 24 hour location”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Was great as was really close to hotel and was a 24 hour store which is super when you arrive at 2 a.m. and most places are closed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luvaznf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

Beach City, OH
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing