We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Frickles”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Frickers

Frickers
Ranked #337 of 746 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the Frickles”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ordered food to go and they didn't disappoint. A grilled chicken quesadilla was huge and so good. The Frickles (fried pickles) are the best I have ever had.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    20
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Loud obnoxious! worst place for families!
Took on appearance of a meat bar by 830.
So loud your cant talk...tip bell goes off at bar every 2 min...
Kid next to me was plugging his ears and crying...not for families...should have a over 21 and older sign on door...
Had nachos, tasted like Taco Bell on a plate.

Not happy will avoid.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just not the best around when it comes to "Bar Food"”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have tried several different locations in our area, this being one, and they are all the same... just very average in all areas-food, service, and atmosphere. The food portions are fair at best, and not consistent between locations at all. Large wings at Miller Rd., small in Troy with not much sauce. Every Frickers we have gone to has had somewhat slow service, and all of them are loud - which in a place like this we expect, but sometimes it can just be over the top. Yelling at the server to order is just no fun, and explains why our order was not correct when brought to the table.
Frickers is just OK, if you want wings and "bar food" there are just better chains out there to enjoy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gsdull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible customer service”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My family recently went to the Frickers in Huber Heights. We brought food for our 4 year old who has food allergies and can not eat anything on the Fricker's menu. We were told by the waitress that outside food was not allowed. When I explained that my son has food allergies, she continued to shake her head - so I asked for a manager. We encounter this issue often and the management is always accomodating. When the manager came over she had an attitude. Even after I explained about the allergies, she said, "but we offer free kid's meals.." I said "free or not, he can't eat them, if he can't eat here - then we will go elsewhere." She seemed to be fine with that. I am very disappointed in the poor attitude and poor service - I would not recommend Fricker's to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was Bad”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Not sure where to start. The server was more worried about the guys on the next table than waiting on us. Time she serve our food it was cold. We never did refill on drinks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frickers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing