We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Steak Thyme Subs

Steak Thyme Subs
Ranked #125 of 748 Restaurants in Dayton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Greek, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

You have to try their french fries. They're to die for, they use some kind of thyme house seasoning, sooooo good. Also, get their philly chicken sandwich...I honestly didn't like the idea of a chicken philly, but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff is always super friendly. Their gyros are good to, I looooooove their tzatziki sauce. Yummmm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabyLove92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have eaten here several time lately and the food is very good. Their cheesesteak sub is one of the best around. They also have very good gyros. Service has always been fast and friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Very delicious, Well worth the money, well priced specials, excellent service and very friendly staff. Philly cheese steak was outstanding. I was commenting on the flavor or the steak and the waiter informed me they sell their season bottled. We purchased one, now can't wait to try it .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Essamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Never seems busy which is a shame they really make a great burger. My wife enjoys their philly cheese steak as well. We have eaten here probly ten times and there may be 1-2 others in the place if any. I hope that they have a good lunch crowd cause supper time is depressing, give this place a try it really is good and there is always a special deal going.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank shawskeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great cheese steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

steak sandwiches just like the east coast. Great home made chips. clean and good service and good prices

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak Thyme Subs also viewed

 

Been to Steak Thyme Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing