We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“biscuits only reason to return”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #55 of 753 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huber Heights, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“biscuits only reason to return”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was very disappointed in there calamari and that was the reason I went. It is an average place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, needs quicker service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good food but needs quicker service. Tables by the window in the back seem to be forgotten about and you had to actually go looking for your server!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unexpected disappointment”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I am a committed Red Lobster fan so I was completely taken aback when my waiter was extremely unaware of my needs. I had to go find her to get my bill. The food was over cooked and the tea was undrinkable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
Level Contributor
219 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good seafood and good bar”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stopped there on a Sunday evening with some visitors from India. The wait for a table was 20 minutes, so we went to the bar. The bar was really nice and impressive. The table only took 10 minutes to be ready. The serve was kind and pleasant and the food was really good. We like this place, so we will return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I live in Atlanta, GA and fly to Dayton Ohio often to see my mother who lives in a nursing home. I try to plan festive outings to make my visit more special. This past Saturday a group of 9 of us went to the Red Lobster on Miller Lane. In addition to my mother, I had a great uncle, 3 other uncles, friends and family. 5 of my lunch party were over 80 which includes the 94 year old great uncle. Our server Lacy was great and very very patience. She treated us so nice. We really had a grand time. The food was wonderful and very reasonable because a lot of us ordered the all you can eat shrimp special. The table location was perfect! It was an oversized booth that can hold up to 10. Great job Red Lobster!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Portia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Beach City, OH
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing