We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in Dayton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Joe's Pizzeria

Joe's Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 748 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Dayton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Whether you get a deluxe, pepperoni or something else, this will be the best traditional pizza you have in Dayton. Their crust is thin & a little chewy, the toppings are piled on, the sauce is delicious. They use old fashioned small pepperoni that curl up during baking & get all crispy around the edges. The pepperoni is very spicy too. The sausage is finely ground, rather than in chunks. The veggies on the deluxe are very good! This is pizza made the same way it was 40 years ago. The place is sometimes a little dicey, but clean. Love, love, love Joe's pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank midwestmomdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    24
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My normal preference is my pizza, which is not Joe's but I really liked their pizza! Good crust that is not too doughy, very good sauce, and friendly staff. The atmosphere isn't anything special but it works for just a lunch outing. Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio, United States
1 review
“i grew up on this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

this is the best pizza place in town, i been eating at joes since i was a kid and now i love taking my kids there. i would highly reccomend that everyone try there jumbo pepperoni 5 star

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Joe's Pizza -GRRRRReat PIZZA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I grew up 2 blocks from Joe's. The pizza was great back then and great now. I love to get a pizza with peperoni, sausage, mushrooms, double onions (they are always are sweet onions), and banana peppers. They used to be open until 3 or 4 AM, but now I am not up that late, so I go around 6PM in evening. This is soooo much better than any other pizza I have had. (Barnaby's in Belmont Ave came close)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARTHUR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Known throughout the US”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Being in the military I been all over the US and have been asked if I know Joes Pizza. Everyone knows of or have had one the best Pizzas in the United States.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Joe's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing