We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was great!”
Review of Thai Nine

Thai Nine
Ranked #2 of 753 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place was great!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We had a tremendous experience here. The beer menu was expansive and the food choices were even more so. There were four of us who all got different things and everyone was very happy. I can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    178
    53
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient Sushi”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Been here a couple of times, had sushi both times. The service has always been excellent, the location convenient to downtown and in a trendy neighborhood. The sushi is fine, but I found the offerings a bit limited. However, if you're looking for sushi downtown this is a good place to try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken7821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Thai Cuisine!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Considering this is a Thai restaurant in the middle of Dayton it is very good. The dishes are authentic and you can guage the spice by a rating of 0-9 when ordering so you don't burn your face off! The staff is efficient and the place is clean and the prices are reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
492 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good food/atmophere”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have been to Thai 9 many times and have always had good food. They have suishi which my friends love, but I ususally get Thai food, pad thai or curry. The chef can make things very spicy so be careful how hot you order things. The menu has many options for a variety of eating preferences. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripPhotographer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

For a city not exactly known for its culinary prowess, Thai Nine in Dayton has excellent food, good service and a decent setting. A real gem tucked away in the historic Oregon District. We took a walk around the neighborhood afterwards and really enjoyed the beautiful homes in the area as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing