We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hated this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dayton Executive Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dayton Executive Hotel
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Columbus, OH
1 review
“Hated this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2007

The room was filthy, the bathroom had not been cleaned at all.
There was a 3 inch nail/screw left under the sheet in the bed. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — dirty bathroom
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    13
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2007

This hotel was not good at all. The hotel looked like at one time ,probably 50 years ago, it would have been nice. But right now it is terrible. The courtyard area was awful. The tables and umbrellas were broken and the grass wasnt mowed at all. The pool was brownish green on the bottom and the ceiling in the pool area was brown. We were pretty much the only people there besides the workers. The rooms were dirty. When we called for more towels we had to go get them. The hallways were scary to walk in. We ran to get to our room a couple times because we were scared! It seemed like a hotel off of a scary movie. Just little things were wrong too. Like the one beds didnt have fitted sheets and the soap would crack in half when you got it out because it was so old. The whole place was not good. I wouldnt recommend staying here. Unless you like being scared to go to sleep. I wasnt pleased.

  • Liked — It was close to where we needed to go.
  • Disliked — That no one else was staying at this hotel.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RR011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2007

It was obvious that at one time this was a nice place, but it is not anymore. The room was very dirty. It looked like the room had not had a decent vacuum in months or even years. I stepped on a piece of glass left on the carpet. We had to ask for extra towels as there were very few. The people at the desk were weird. The whole place is run down and nasty. I suggest you pay more and go elsewhere.

I wish I had read the previous reviews before I stayed there. I had no idea a hotel could be so nasty.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the room was dirty.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank touristatlargeCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2007

We went to the Dayton Executive Hotel for a weekend stay. The staff was very friendly and the hallways were clean. The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2006

This hotel was dirty and the staff was unfriendly. If you value a clean room and responsive service don't stay here.

The halls were filthy- hadn't been vacuumed in days. A drinking fountain I passed in one hall was completely clogged and full of unidentified matter.

I specifially booked this hotel for the gym. However, when I went to use it on a Monday morning at 7am it was inexplicably locked. When I asked the front desk receptionist to unlock it she told me she could not. She was the only person there and could not resolve this very minor issue.

The room was not cleaned consistently and I had to request to ensure the maid would come by to clean it.

A cheap stay, but the place was dirty and the staff was unhelpful.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The dirty condition of the hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank betraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2006

Really scary hotel. Dirty rooms, broken locks, dark parking lot. The other people at the hotel were there with their "dates". Do not even get near this hotel - go further north on I75.

Best Western should be ashamed.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2006

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at!! don't go there! the pool was small, the staff were snobby!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
5811.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
5821.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
5822.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5823.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
5815.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
5823.1 mi away
Value Place Dayton Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayton Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayton Executive Hotel

Property: Dayton Executive Hotel
Address: 2401 Needmore Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-4201
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Dayton Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Executive Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing