We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to museum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dayton
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night. The room was well stocked and the bed was clean and comfortable. What I felt was odd was the bathroom door would not close completely. It was as if the building had shifted and it just wouldn't close. If my kids were with us I would have asked for another room. That is my only complaint. I called the hotel directly and was given a better rate than I found on a travel site that guarantees their prices! They saved me 15.00. They provide a nice little complimentary breakfast for you and have a small laundry facility you can use. It's directly across the street from the Airforce Museum too. All said, we were pleased with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ThePieFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS311, Owner at Comfort Suites Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Comfort Suites Wright Patterson is located across the bust Air Force Museum.
Next year the Museum plans to open the 4th (FOURTH) wing.
Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 168 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is located in what appears to be a failed office park development. It is directly across from WP AFB, which is great if you are visiting the Air Force Museum. However, the nearest restaurants, etc., are over a mile away and they are in dicey neighborhoods. Rooms are well equipped: Lots of power outlets, USB charging ports, new Panasonic flat screens, plus the usual great beds, good air conditioners, and ok bathrooms. We requested an "accessible" rooms but ours was not, though it was very roomy. Front desk staff is friendly. Didn't try the breakfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others due to the exterior styling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joecompute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS311, Owner at Comfort Suites Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you.
Comfort Suites Wright Patterson is glad to have served you for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Air Force base, and it is, indeed, across the street. The room was large and clean, very comfortable. The only drawback we found is there is absolutely nothing else nearby. You have to use your car to find something to eat, which is a bummer after having driven all day to get there! Otherwise, no complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank suzminaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS311, Owner at Comfort Suites Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Comfort Suites Wright Patterson is across the Air Force Museum and we hope to satisfy ALL our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I read some older reviews of this hotel and they did it a disservice. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its accommodations...and breakfast! The desk clerk who checked us in ("bhart") was extremely pleasant and most helpful in providing restaurant information. There is no restaurant on-site, but there are plenty within driving distance...and you can probably order out for pizza and Asian fare! There is a nice table & chairs outdoors to sit and enjoy a smoke or libation! Breakfast was more than "continental"...hot waffles, eggs & sausage were available, along with various juices, coffee, yogurts, etc. Our room was very comfortable and complete with all the necessary towels, a fridge and a microwave. WiFi was free and worked perfectly! Do not be dissuaded by prior review. This hotel is a gem!

Room Tip: Ask the desk clerk "bhart" about a local Mediterranean restaurant...we had already eaten s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Filthy and uncomfortable. How would YOU like to find a pile of "doggie pottie" lucking behind the chair in your room?

The management is NEVER on site - and could not be reached for weeks following my visit.

I would sleep in my car before staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS311, Owner at Comfort Suites Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites Wright Patterson.
This hotel does not allow pets as of 12/31/13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Read reviews and clean was mentioned numerous times. Upon arrival to room, carpet visibly dirty...cracker crumbs beside bed and couch. Went to bathroom to put soap in shower and there was toothpaste on door handle and leftover scum in soap dish. Housekeeper came after my call but didn't speak or appear to understand English as he didn't know what to do. Microwave not clean with a greasy fingerprint on door and food remains inside. On a good note, bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank slick151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is directly across from the Air Force museum. Rooms are large, clean and with very comfortable beds. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and obviously cares about the hotel guests. The only downside is that it is not close to anything else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
11.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dayton
Crowne Plaza Dayton
#19 of 46 in Dayton
418 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
12 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dayton

Address: 5220 Huberville Ave, Harshman Rd & Springfield St, Dayton, OH 45431-1200
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: $106 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Dayton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing