We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for visitors to the National Air Force Museum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dayton
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Mid Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“perfect for visitors to the National Air Force Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The site is across the road from the Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and the museum is clearly visible from the main entrance. The location is somewhat remote, good restaurants are some distance away, although highway access is good. However be sure to understand precise directions to the site for whatever route from which you approach. My room was quite spacious, comfortable and properly furnished. Bathroom fittings were quite good, ready hot water, plentiful towels. TV set was adequate, an outdated tube model with so-so channel selection. Air conditioning operated properly and there were two units installed in the room. The remote location works very well for quiet ambience and an uninterrupted sleep. I did not try the complimentary breakfast as I brought my own in with me. Overall good bang for buck.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloudseleyshovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    25
    10
    14
See reviews for
43
33
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Walking in I knew i would have a great stay, the lobby was filled with a closed promise to my 5 nights. The staff was friendly as always, and the service was above average. Overall, the hotel fulfilled my needs and more, and I can not thank the staff enough for that.

Room Tip: The location was alright, i wish they had a big mall close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Wow!! After almost FIVE years, management decides to respond?!?! http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60785-d653256-r12101191-Comfort_Suites_Dayton-Dayton_Ohio.html
Manager: IF you had read my review in its entirety you would have seen that we did not stay in the room for 5 minutes. We IMMEDIATELY complained and left and were told we would not be charged...that same evening..NOT at check out!!!! The problem is that you charged my mother, (who had called in and charged the room as a gift unbeknownst to us). When I called to make sure her card was refunded, you refused. Luckily, I faxed the entire complaint to the corporate office. Magically, once they spoke to you, you had a change of heart and sent out a refund check right away. This renewed my faith in Comfort Suites, but sadly not in your particular hotel. I assume you are responding now to clear up any loose ends on bad reviews...but five years later?? Ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricia1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

The hotel was obviously older, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff had a little trouble finding our reservation, but my husband showed them our confirmation e-mail, and it was sorted out. We were given a double room with handicapped accessibility, which was a nice size for us and our 2 young children. The room smelled a little odd, but it was not offensive.

The breakfast was very good. We loved the fact that they had a waffle maker.

Overall, this hotel was adequate and met our needs, but it was not overly nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS311, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Dayton, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind response. It is always nice to hear from our guests.
We to our best to make every moment you spend here a memorable one. Did you vist the U S Air Fore Museum - It's FREE. Open 9am - 5pm Daily except Thanksgiving, Christmas, & Newyears. Come back. The day you stayed we had all our rooms steam cleaned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Used this Hotel Many Many times. Great Service and will continue to do so.
Helpful Staff and Great Quality

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS311, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Dayton, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
We are proud to be of service to you for what you do for us.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is a new hotel since my last visit to the Air Force Museum. Very convenient to the museum, easy to get to from the highway. Rooms are nice, large, and well appointed.
Breakfast was OK. Typical. I didn't care for the "faux bacon" - ham strips shaded to look like bacon.
Staff was OK, but evening desk clerk was of little help when I had a problem with the electronic door lock would not accept my key card, or the master from the front desk. Her answer was it would be corrected the next morning. I asked what was I to do until then? - Shoulder shrug.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClipperCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed at Comfort Suites Wright Patterson so I could visit the National Museum of the USAF. Upon checkout there was a bogus $.99 charge for a "hotel service fee" for each night that I stayed. I asked the desk clerk to remove the fee but he would not. So I paid my bill and went directly back up to the room where I telephoned Choice Hotels customer service. By the time I had my luggage loaded, the clerk told me that the fee had been refunded. So--he could have done it all along but simply dug in his heels. I hate that type of behavior. I probably will not stay there again although the hotel was satisfactory and is the closest hotel to the USAF museum entrance. I marked it down one star because of the bogus fee.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side can view the USAF museum buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS311, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Dayton, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Good Evening. It is a great honor for us to have the opportunity to serve you. I am glad you liked the hotel and its amenities. The "hotel service fee" ( .99 ) has been added because the hotel is sitting on a water table. Thereby we cannot use chemicals and acids. The county charges that. We will be glad to refund the 99 cents for you on your next trip. Please come back to the Comfort Suites Wright Patterson in Dayton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dayton

Property: Comfort Suites Dayton
Address: 5220 Huberville Ave, Harshman Rd & Springfield St, Dayton, OH 45431-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Dayton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing