We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
America's Packard Museum - The Citizens Motorcar Co.
Ranked #6 of 63 things to do in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Summit Station, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The history of Packard Motorcar Company is laid out before you. It will amaze you what you will learn. Plus you get to see many vehicles you most likely have not seen previously.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    49
    9
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place for a short visit”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Packard Museum in Dayton was our 1st stop this morning (May 2, 2014) on a Mystery Tour. This our first Mystery Tour so it was a nice surprise to see that we had a car museum to check out. My husband loves cars...he was a happy man. I love to photograph beautiful cars but my favorite things are hood ornaments, fancy grills and hub caps. This is a great place to stop for a short visit while you are in Dayton....We really enjoyed it very much.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joandavis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth visiting!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Very interesting place to see while in Dayton whether you are a classic car enthusiast or not. Close up look of every car on display. Imagine yourself driving one of those oldies in today's modern world.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Awesome museum”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Packard Museum is fantastic! It is located inside an old Packard Dealership which is really neat to see. The Packards are beautifully restored and just beautiful and they have so many too. They have another building next to the main old dealership with lots more classic Packards to see. Some really cool unique cars there that we're on loan were Al Capone's last car and the Hearse in "The Godfather" that mob boss Don Vito Corleone was taken to the cemetery in. The docent was very kind and took us around and told us about the cars. Fantastic museum don't miss it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
““The Best-Kept Secret in Dayton””
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My Grandson and I visited the Packard Museum (Citizens Motorcar Co) in March 2014. It is located in an original Packard Dealership in downtown Dayton Ohio. There were plenty of cars to see ranging from 1904 through 1958. They have the Packard hearse used in the movie “The Godfather” and a 1932 sedan that was in the movie “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”. I want to compliment the employee who greeted us on arrival. He gave us a lot of information on the vehicles and building. It was easy to see he loved working there. He made the visit even more enjoyable for us.
I encourage everyone visiting the Dayton area to visit the Packard Museum. This attraction is “The Best-Kept Secret in Dayton”.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanc125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed America's Packard Museum - The Citizens Motorcar Co. also viewed

 

Been to America's Packard Museum - The Citizens Motorcar Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing