We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome back to 1956 .”

America's Packard Museum - The Citizens Motorcar Co.
Ranked #6 of 63 things to do in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Trenton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcome back to 1956 .”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I learned about this place from a friend . As a Packard enthusiast , I couldn't resist . The 5 dollar admission charge is a bargain ! Enjoyed looking at all the beautiful Packard cars . Some are very historically important ! The staff was friendly & answered all my questions . If I ever return to Dayton , you'll find me here !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    49
    9
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A step back in time.....”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I did not know what to expect when visiting this museum, but it was like walking right into a Packard showroom! We were met by a knowledgable docent that took us to each car and gave us interesting, and factual, information. The cars---and even a truck--were authentic and reminders of days gone by. The building is a former dealership that has been kept in its original state as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Reception”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We attended a Wedding Reception hosted at the America's Packard Museum-What a Unique and Wonderful Experience. We were part of 25 person bus trip from Peshtigo, Wisconsin that came to Dayton for the Wedding what a wonderful experience and adventure. From the time we entered until the end of the evening our experience was just great.
Thank you for making sure that the next generation will understand what a true quality automobile is!
Kathie & Heroux Heroux

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KathieH921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting and fun!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I visited the Citizens Motorcar Co this month and really enjoyed it. The volunteers go out of their way to make the visit memorable. My husband is a car buff and found it most interesting. We would return for sure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gkeven58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Absolutely enchanting. The gentlemen that work there are wonderful, too: gracious and hospitable. It was stepping back into time. Everything about the place is perfect.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dscarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed America's Packard Museum - The Citizens Motorcar Co. also viewed

 

Been to America's Packard Museum - The Citizens Motorcar Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing