We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
84
62
27
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
62
27
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast was delicious fresh strawberries front desk nights while visiting family past midnight central air shopping and dining options only real complaint the sofa bed pack and play room was clean sitting area indoor pool would stay again check in was smooth waffle maker cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 183 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2015

We have stopped one night at this hotel in Dayton Ohio. The room was clean and nice, on the main entrance side view, the hotel located in a busy area and close to Dayton Mall, about 5 minutes drive, we had a dinner over there, the hotel breakfast was also great with all varieties
The hotel is 15 minutes drive to the National Air Force Museum its great place for kids with tons of planes and its Free

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you had a good time while you were here and we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while in Dayton visiting some of my husband's old college buddies... It was a great experience overall. Attendees were friendly and efficient, our King bedroom was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful.... It was a great stay overall.. The standout feedback was about the bed... I think it's a type of memory foam, or something. It was amazing... I'd go back again just for amazing night's sleep!

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank DanAndrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2015

Thank you for your feed back. We are so glad that you had a memorable experience at our hotel. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

We had such a pleasant stay at Thanksgiving we returned for Christmas. We had 4 rooms over Thanksgiving and 3 rooms over the Christmas holidays and we were very happy across the board.

Everyone was helpful and cheerful inspite of working the holidays .... and especially Zack....what a happy & efficient guy!

For both visits, the public areas and the rooms were spotless and the breakfast each morning was better than most....we'll be back.

McCoy Family

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2014

Thank you for your great feed back, we take great pride in offering excellent customer service. Also thank you for the recognition of Zach, he's a wonderful employee to have around and much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Terri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

King suite was spacious, comfortable and clean! The bed was huge and had plenty of blankets in the closet to use while watching tv on the couch. The staff was very helpful and caring at check in, (12-20 evening gentleman, sorry don't remember his name), he offered restaurant suggestions in the area upon check in too. The GM was great while making reservations too, very helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank btravelin2nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond about our property. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Dayton North hotels were more convenient for my work but I stayed here for a few weeks because of the excellent restaurants in the area including Bonefish Grill, PF Changs and others. Nice hotel, good breakfast, managers reception on Tuesday evenings. Shopping convenient at Dayton Mall and other stores. Also close to Cox Arboretum which is a very nice place for an evening walk. About 15 minutes from City of Dayton, 40 minutes from Cincinnati.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. South side faces a Home Depot parking lot. North side faces hotel parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service.
Again thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews