We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beds and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice beds and staff”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend while in town for my daughter's dance competition. The hotel was pretty nice, really liked the beds. The area where the beds were was kind of a tight fit, but it worked OK. My only real complaint was the breakfast, I have to say it was terrible. The biscuits were hard and cold. The coffee tasted very old, and the oatmeal had no taste.

We ended up having to check out a day early after the check out time due to approaching ice and snow and Zack, the front desk clerk was awesome enough to let us leave with no penalty. I really appreciated him understanding and allowing us to leave.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MattW0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
64
15
9
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
burlington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel has been updated since last years visit. Rooms are clean and bright. Breakfast was put out half hour earlier which was great! I really thank hotel staff for that. I noticed that the hot tub has been removed. The breakfast selection wasn't the greatest. That may have to be improved by the Marriott chain itself. They used to have breakfast sandwiches, they seem to have been removed from the menu. Mainly cereals ,breads, and yogurt and fruit. No bacon or ham anymore, just egg shaped patties. Good location near Dayton Mall and many restaurants. Easy access to i-75.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m13638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We are in town for a walk through of my daughters wedding venue in dayton. We choose this hotel for the amenities. One of those being a hot tub. My husband always searches for an indoor pool and tub for his relaxation. We arrived to find out that the hot tub does not exists. We were informed by the desk clerk that the hot tub was taken out six months ago. As for the rest, ben is in the pool and is enjoying it right now. The room was clean. The beds were nice and soft. For the price it is way worth the money. Minus the hot tub

Room Tip: The room we had slept six and comfortable. 323
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie_horn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel. While the rate was great, the staff friendly and the bed comfy there were a number of little annoyances. The room AC wasn't working so it wasn't cool enough to sleep comfortably. The hair dryer didn't work. There was a dead bug by the side of the desk. Hallway noise was an issue. The breakfast was OK but no cups for coffee. There are so many other hotels in the area that I think I'll cross this one off my list.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckeyetraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I visited this location for an overnight stay. I arrived at the hotel very late (past midnight) to find the most friendly and welcoming front desk staffer. He checked me in quickly, informed me about the property, and genuinely seemed to care about making sure I had a good stay.

The room showed some signs that this is an older property that has been refreshed. There were a couple weird things with the layout like having low cabinets that seemed to stick out too far above the wet bar style sink in the living space.

There are plenty of shopping and dining options within five minutes of the hotel by car.

Overall, this hotel is fine for an overnight when in the midst of a road trip. I gave it four out of five due to the excellent service at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AroundTheWorldInADay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was very clean including the bathroom which was spotless....... even the chrome was shining! The room and bathroom were both very roomy. The air quality in the room was pleasant. The beds were pleasantly firm and comfortable. There were no annoying barking sounds or other disruptions to our sleep. Breakfast selection was great and well presented.
Highly recommend this location for anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were in town for a wedding. The suite was spacious and clean with plenty of room for visiting with friends and family. And it has a walk in closet.

I am a light sleeper and one of my pet peeves is an air conditioner fan that cycles on and off during the night. In fact one of the first things I usually do is try to figure out how to make the fan stay on continuously. No need here. The central air in our room was very quiet and never woke me up (unlike my son's snoring :).


The comforters were just right, not too heavy or thick. The only negative about the beds were the mattresses. If you sit on the edge, you feel like you're going to slide off because it's a foam mattress, but they were OK for sleeping.

The pool and hot tub were in good working order and clean although a little small.

The breakfast was typical for a "hot breakfast" with eggs and waffles etc. Nothing special but it sufficed.

The lady at the front desk was very accommodating.

Overall very good value for the price. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddiekline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
13.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
6.6 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Address: 417 Springboro Pike, Dayton, OH 45449-3659
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg Hotel Dayton
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing