We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spur of the moment trip, last minute booking of this hotel. Very clean and very kind service. Did not like our first room as it had a very strong odor, and we were immediately switched to a different room with no problem. Called for extra blankets and pillows and these items were brought to the room within minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Persophonepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    45
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
10
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean, roomy, accomodating, and family friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The rooms were clean and roomy. The beds were extremely comfortable. The lobby was inviting. The staff could not have been more accomodating to our large group who were visiting from 4 different states for a wedding.

Room Tip: I was only in 3 diiferent rooms in this hotel, but they were all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shileyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
257 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

The room was exceptionally nice, the location was fairly quiet. The staff was friendly. Two unexpected things. The most frustrating was the floor construction. You could hear every step on the floor above. My travel partner had a very heavy footed guest above him. My overhead guest had similar hours, so I was only jolted awake the second night when they arrived late. The other odd thing was the lack of dining recommendations from the staff. Many hotel staff get free meals at local establishments, so they can provide genuine recommendations; but the front desk was devoid of much in the way of places to eat.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shibumi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here one night for business. Check-in was quick and I received a call after I got up to my room to ensure the room met my needs (and I confirmed it did). The location of the hotel is wonderful. It is near the mall and there are also other stores nearby. There are many restaurants in the area (within about 4 miles) to choose from.

I enjoy staying at Springhill Suites in general because the rooms are so spacious. I can lounge on the couch or work at the desk. I don't need to create ways to make the bed multitask. I also like the availability of a microwave and refrigerator, although I did not use them on this particular trip.

The exercise room was disappointing. There were only two treadmills and (I think) a stationary bike. There were no free weights or weight machine.

I had stayed here (for pleasure) four years ago and I was pleased by how well the hotel has been kept up. Although some of the decor is dated, it's the standard Marriott decor for this chain.

Breakfast was decent, but not exceptional. I enjoyed having several options to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My step-mother and I stayed at the SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg during Easter weekend. The hotel was very well kept and within walking distance of major stores. The hotel has a tiny shop where you can buy beer, chocolate, ice cream etc. The breakfast in the morning is very good as well. All in all this hotel is a good choice to stay at, and I would go back in a heartbeat

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bailey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here as an overnight stop one Monday evening during the week. The property is located below grade with a steep sloping driveway, and the grounds consist of a parking lot and not much else. However, from the moment you drive in, it's clear that the operator is a good one and pays attention to detail.

The parking lot is clean and well maintained. The lobby was immaculate and the staff was courteous and professional without the effusively, over friendliness that passes for good service in some places.

I was only there over night, but the elevators and the hallways were clean and free of debris. The rooms are basic moderate price hotel, but they are clean, well appointed with comfortable beds, a sitting area with unworn furniture, a microwave and refrigerator.

The area is a regional trade area, so any store or chain restaurant imaginable is available within a 5 minute drive. The property is on a somewhat isolated site, so walking from the hotel to surrounding restaurants, while feasible, wouldn't be a pleasurable experience.

In short, the hotel appeared to be almost new, even though I discovered it was 6 years old. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel is kept extremely clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Close to shopping and restaurants and very nice.
Prices are reasonable on the weekend - Master Suite booked through CAA cost $95/night; same suite during the week is approximately $134/night.

TIP. Book through CAA which costs a lot less than booking directly with the hotel.

Room Tip: Pullout sofabeds on 4th Floor are newer than the ones on the 4th floor. If travelling with a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMAICANToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
13.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
6.6 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Address: 417 Springboro Pike, Dayton, OH 45449-3659
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg Hotel Dayton
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing