We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I had a very good stay and this hotel is my first choice when I am in the area. It is conviently located with many varied choices for dining. There were also locations for shopping nearby making my stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 482 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is the best place to stay on our travels mostly to and from Florida. We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. The staff is always friendly and helpful and there is much to do and excellent places to eat in Vandalia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The cleanliness of this hotel exceeded expectations and did the staff. The only real issue that was a minor cause for concern was the heating and air system - finding that setting where comfort was maintained. Over a three-day stay, could never find that temperature that felt just right - even though the thermostat was digitally controlled.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Earl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Visited the hotel in October. Overall the hotel was very nice as far as amenities and location. When we first arrived we were not aware that a soccer tournament was going on and every hotel in the city was booked. Trying to sleep was next to impossible as bratty kids were running up and down the hallways all night with no parental supervision. Unfortunately the parents were no where to be found to control their kids. We informed the desk staff of the noise and they moved us to another room on the 4th floor. No matter where we were at within the hotel you couldn't escape the horde of kids running throughout the hotel. Using any of the facilities was impossible to include the pool or hot tub. The lobby was crowded with parents and kids eating pizza. It was a disaster. I do have to hand it to the staff as they were very patient and accommodating. I would love to stay at this hotel again when I come in June but I will avoid the soccer tournaments at all costs.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Caveman7570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a lovely experience. We were in town for an event, and the hotel was close, clean, comfortable, and very accommodating. Restaurants close by offered a nice variety of eating experiences. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This Hampton has several larger rooms which are nice. I had the fortune of getting upgraded to those a couple times. It is in a decent location with plenty of dining options very close by. It is on the higher end of the scale for Hampton Inns. I would say this is my preferred hotel in the Dayton area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and I did not have any problems hearing other hotel guests through the walls. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety, however the fruit and juices offered were gross. The waffles were good and the potatoes were excellent. No safes in the room, but there was a fridge and microwave. Carpet and bedding appeared newer and altogether it was a good hotel. Still surprised that 2 nights in Dayton cost so much :/ (Also - so close to a variety of restaurants/shopping!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank anna4ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
7.8 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dayton
Crowne Plaza Dayton
#19 of 46 in Dayton
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Address: 7043 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range: $96 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing