We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Onalaska, United States
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a lovely experience. We were in town for an event, and the hotel was close, clean, comfortable, and very accommodating. Restaurants close by offered a nice variety of eating experiences. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    126
    45
    17
    11
See reviews for
158
96
37
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This Hampton has several larger rooms which are nice. I had the fortune of getting upgraded to those a couple times. It is in a decent location with plenty of dining options very close by. It is on the higher end of the scale for Hampton Inns. I would say this is my preferred hotel in the Dayton area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and I did not have any problems hearing other hotel guests through the walls. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety, however the fruit and juices offered were gross. The waffles were good and the potatoes were excellent. No safes in the room, but there was a fridge and microwave. Carpet and bedding appeared newer and altogether it was a good hotel. Still surprised that 2 nights in Dayton cost so much :/ (Also - so close to a variety of restaurants/shopping!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank anna4ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Vandalia, OH area. The staff and management were top notch. The breakfast was very good warm food was warm, cold was cold. quality of food was better than some other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LizzieMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the beds were wonderful. The BEST hotel in this area, by far!!! I would definitely stay here on a return visit. The hotel is near the University of Dayton campus, so all you UD parents, this is the place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was a nice place to stop over for the night in the northern Dayton Area. Clean, convenient, friendly, with a good deal of breakfast items to choose from to make the entire family happy. Check-in and Check-out was simple and quick.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed for Family Weekend at UD. Very impressed with this facility. Beautiful, large room, quiet even on first floor! Our room had a sink, microwave, refrigerator in a separate bar area - well thought out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Address: 7043 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing