We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for the University of Dayton Family Weekend. It was convenient to the campus, only about 10 minutes away by highway. It was clean and quiet. Parking was great at the hotel, always had a spot by the front door. Staff was very helpful and polite. I would stay here again. There were a lot of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    122
    41
    17
    10
See reviews for
150
93
34
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Clean, quiet and relaxing. Helpful and energetic staff. Very pleasant stay for couples and/or families. Close to UD and very convenient to many restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel or any Hilton brand hotel. Lobby recently remodeled. Rooms were very clean and quiet making for a very relaxing stay after a long day. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
313 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here before the USAF half marathon. The staff was so nice, the room very clean and the hotel well kept. They started the lobby breakfast an hour early and even had lunch bags filled with fruit/protein bars to accommodate the runners! I am beginning to look for a Hampton Inn whenever I travel since I have never had a bad experience. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencersbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Oh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

From the time of reservation our experience was very positive. We requested two king suites side by side...done. The rep who checked us in was very friendly and professional. The Asst. Manager took time to ask how everything was from the room, to breakfast to getting us mapquest directions for a shorcut to our destination. We loved it and will definitely stay there again, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very Good. Plenty of surrounding restaurants from which to choose. Easy on and off the interstate. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travling in the Dayton or surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I often stop here for one night. This hotel is very conveniently located close to the interstate and the airport. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and up to date. A lot of good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveFreeOrTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were in town for the Air Force Marathon. We stayed one night (Friday) and everything was just fine. Check in went well. The lobby was very clean and looked like it was recently remodeled. Very nice and roomy. Our room on the 3rd floor was very clean and nicely decorated. They accommodated the runners by moving up the breakfast time so runners could eat before heading off. They also were so kind as to pack "brown bag" snacks for runners to take with them (fruit, kasha bar, water). From check in until leaving a very pleasant stay. Will stay here again next year before the run!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikeboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dayton North
Courtyard Dayton North
#16 of 45 in Dayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Address: 7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing