We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night before the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Night before the Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

A nice, beside the expressway hotel that offers quick access to the airport and area attractions. The hotel also has a nearby LaRosa's Restaurant, a pizza chain founded in Cincinnati, that deliver's Ohio's best pizza to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank RobS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    122
    41
    17
    10
See reviews for
150
93
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have stayed here many times and have always had a good experience. It is within walking distance to numerous restaurants which I enjoy. It is also close to a gas station to refuel my car rental and only minutes from the Dayton airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

had a wonderful experience at this hotel. staff was super nice and helped when ever we needed it. Room was clean and kids loved the pool and fitness area. we were there for a softball tournament and breakfast served at 6am was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DEBBIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Our room was very clean, and quiet. Our bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the hotel area. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good breakfast, comfortable beds, big rooms, but rooms dont seem to be sound proofed .. so a bit noisy at times. o Internet slow and kicks you out daily even if you are staying 2 nights. But, over all, a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The check-in was fast and easy, the bedroom and bathroom were both clean and comfortable. We didn't have a lot of interaction with them but when we did, the staff was friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay here next time we're near Dayton. Wish they had special deals though. The rate was higher than usual because of a wedding, but that shouldn't affect our room rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Right by the airport and plenty of restaurants around. But really it's a little overpriced for a Hampton inn. So nothing to special about it, I expect it to be a little cheaper since it is in the middle of Ohio but they do put cookies out every once in a while haha

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dayton North
Courtyard Dayton North
#16 of 45 in Dayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Address: 7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing