We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, clean room, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice place, room was very clean. Staff very nice. Numerous places to eat nearby. Wifi good enough to watch movie on Netflix. Would stay here again.

Hampton Inn's are my hotel of choice for business travel. Matress wasn't quite as comfortable as normal, but I was sore from driving all day, so that may have been me.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank honaker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 480 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

I always stay here when I am in Dayton. It is clean, friendly and efficient. The price is
a good value for a clean room and a free breakfast. Lots of restaurants in the area.
It is close to the highway. I have rarely stayed at a Hampton that was not a great
hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolferMassillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Under normal circumstances I would provide high ratings to this particular location. The rooms were clean, service was friendly and location was conviently located. The one major issue was that there was some construction going on in the lobby. The workers on several occasions parked in front of the main entrance. This should really have been advertised/announced on the web site before. As a Hilton Diamond member this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

I am so sorry for the construction issues you experienced while you stayed with us. Your comfort and safety is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I sincerely apologize if we caused you any inconveniences.

Again, please accept my apologies and hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just like most Hampton Inns, great for a quick stop on a road trip. The breakfast buffet was good and well staffed. The room was clean although the toilet paper holder fell off of the cabinet. The rooms seem a bit dated but that was not why we were there.

Overall a good place to stop. Great location for access to highway with no noticeable road noise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomatoVodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We looks to reviews such as these when looking to improve our on-property experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can’t wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped for one night as we were on a road trip to Chicago. New hotel that is super convenient to the interstate. Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and fresh. Surrounded by restaurants, so everything is easy.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor close to the front desk and didn't even notice noise there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a very nice typical Hampton Inn. Friendly reception, grab-and-go breakfast, great location. There is an abundance of restaurants within a mile radius from the hotel, even a Coldstone Creamery in walking distance. The room was spotless. Wireless internet was fast, best I have ever encountered in a hotel room. There was enough room and deskspace to finish my work and presentation. Definitely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetroitClub66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked 29 rooms for our daughter's wedding guests. Some stayed one night while several stayed at this Hampton for 5 days. Management, rooms and daily breakfast was excellent. Can not say enough good things. Love staying at a Hampton whenever it is available for our vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOB0813312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dayton North
Courtyard Dayton North
#16 of 45 in Dayton
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Address: 7043 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range: $103 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing