We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes...stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

'Had to catch an early morning flight. 'Arrived late the night before. I felt comfortable checking in at a late hour; the young person (student) at the desk was very pleasant/welcoming. {Many restaurants (fast food, etc.) in the immediate area. Most seem to close by 10PM.} The king bed was comfortable, the room was "roomy"; the bathroom and room in general, were clean. I glimpsed the breakfast food buffet, as I retrieved my coffee in the AM. It was well organized, appetizing, clean etc. My accolades to the hard-working female setup person, at this early hour!! (I have seen many breakfast bars, and this one was really well done.) So...do stay here! P.S. It is located very close to the airport, but far enough not to be pounded by jet noise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaltimoreGirl505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 482 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

good hotel, clean, very accomidating. However they were remodeling the lobel, and according the the front desk clerk, the whole hotel. They did not have any signs stating this. most places put a "please excuse our mess.....remodeling...sorry for the inconvenience" and they didnt have one, floor tore up in lobby and doing breakfast area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Same attractive, functional room and good breakfast as other Hampton Inns. This one has many interesting dinner options in walking distance and is convenient to the interstate. Arrived on a Saturday evening with no reservation; very friendly desk staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capegirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stopped on way back from Florida on I - 75 late in evening. Upon arrival staff was helpful and friendly and even though we were obviously desperate for a room offered a discount on request. The room was large with very comfortable beds. Breakfast included with the hotel was good with lots to eat for adults and kids. Even when leaving the staff member working wished us well with rest of journey. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great staff , friendly and helpful. Hotel looks new and is very well kept . One of the nicer Hamptons .Tons of restuarants waking distance from hotel. In a great area if you want to walk to eat! Smokey Bones, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Tim Hortons, Ruby Tuesday, Outback , and the list goes on...... There is also a Wal-Mart/Sam's right next door. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovepalmdesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We arrived here to a pleasant staff and had a perfectly clean quite room. We had a corner king bed suite with a mini fridge. Our room had a couch that wasn't overly comfortable to sit in but functional. The be on the other hand was dreamy :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knhd976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed at this property for two nights. The hotel has the usual Hampton Inn reliability and then some. There is, of course, the free hot breakfast, which is ample and well stocked and the baked cookies upon check-in. The breakfast and common area are larger than a lot of Hampton Inns that I've stayed at. There is a well maintained fitness room with two treadmills, an elliptical and a bike, as well as free weights and a universal machine. There is also an indoor pool area. Each staff member that I encountered was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are very well kept and clean. The work area is great and the bathrooms are decent in size with granite countertops.
The location of the property is very convenient. It's located right off of the interstate (literally) and there are countless restaurants within a mile or two of the hotel (for example, just to name a few...Smokey Bones, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Tim Hortons, Ruby Tuesday, Panera Bread...I could go on and on). There is also a Wal-Mart/Sam's right next door. The airport (DAY) is about 10 minutes away.
Bottom line is that this is a fantastic place to stay for business travel. I would definitely come back to this property if I had to visit the area again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieInIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
7.8 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dayton
Crowne Plaza Dayton
#19 of 46 in Dayton
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Address: 7043 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range: $96 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing