We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Looks new. Very clean. Excellent service. Free breakfast. A nice hotel and a good value. It was an easy ride to the airport. Right off i75

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    130
    46
    18
    11
See reviews for
159
98
37
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stay was for 2 nights, 28 and 29 November 2011. I was in Room 107, a handicap accessible room. The walk-in shower curtain allowed the water to run across the bathroom floor. Sink was draining very slowly and I reported it the first morning. That night, they said the worked on it, but it still drained slowly, but there was an improvement. Rooom was clean, with no issues there.

Highway entrance ramp was outside the room and the traffic noise was a little loud, but not too terrible.

Staff was very nice and tried to help wherever they could. Night staff on the 29th was very helpful in food/restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMan3909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This hotel is first class in every respect. Very clean, great hot breakfast, very comfortable room.

Room Tip: The king bed rooms are super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnhyt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Great location near the airport. It is also located on Restaurant Row...there are a million choices here...not fine dinning but places like Hooters, Steak and Shake, Smokey Bones, etc...

The hotel is heavy on the Febreze here. I walked into my first room and almost choked to death. There was no way i could sleep there without the maid finding me passed out the next morning. They were able to put me in another room...a King Suite...I love hotel status!!! The next room had a light smell of Febreze too! The maid must like this stuff.

Checkin was great...the front desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antkneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Great hotel! The room was very clean, and the staff warm and accommodating. I stayed at the hotel for the Air Force marathon weekend, and despite having checked out the morning of the marathon they let me come back and shower in a empty room before I caught my flight home. The hotel was very close to the airport, and about 15 minutes from the start line at the Air Force Museum. Overall a great experience, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This is a fine example of a Hampton Inn. Everything was fresh and clean and worked (with the minor exception of a rather weak-flushing toilet).

We always appreciate a fridge and microwave in the room as well as real hangers, plenty of mirrors, comforable chair and ottoman as well as the granite vanity in the bath and 37" LG tv.

The breakfast area is more attractive and spacious than usual with a friendly woman greeting and assisting us. As we checked out, we were offered breakfast-to-go bags containing water, apple, and muffin. A very nice farewell gift that we used for lunch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenutkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed here for dozens of weeks for a long-term project in Dayton, so this place was practically my home. The staff is the friendliest among all the Hilton properties in the area. Amanda, in particular, is awesome!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Address: 7043 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing