We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn Port Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 6 Dayton B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Best value and best accomodations in dayton. I was able to reserve space for 8 in the European Villa suite. Perfect location for our girls night out, located right behind the restaurants and bars of the Oregon District. Offered more intimacy and character than a hotel and the availability of a kitchenette in suite is an added perk.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
Thank MaryRDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2008

I unreservedly recommend the Inn Port. My wife and I stayed there with our two teenage sons. Close to UD and NCR which was important to us. Also easy to get on SR 35 to access anywhere else in the area. Oregon District thriving and the owners couldn't be more wonderful. Will never stay in another Dayton hotel as long as we can get a room here.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Steve_Lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

We were taking our son to school for his freshman year and found this bed and breakfast on the internet. We usually stay in updated hotels so I was surprised that the kids liked the inn so much. They appreciated the historic home in which it is located and we all enjoyed its proximity to the Oregon District. The breakfast was a variety of stocked and fresh items that pleased everyone. As we left we tried to book it again for" Parent Weekend" but the owner told us there were no vacancies because they were booked for that weekend 1 year in advance! We will stay again at the Inn whenever possible.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACMPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

We had a wonderful time at this close to home vacation get away. The Maui Suite was so much fun and the location (close to downtown Dayton) was perfect. We were able to walk downtown to a wonderful restaurant for dinner and then take a stroll after dinner. It's a perfect location and a wonderful tropical home away from home.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank InnPortBBLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Our experience in the Maui Suite was like an exotic trip to Hawaii minus the nine hour flight! Our accommodations were thematic right down to the ice cream in the freezer and the shampoo in the shower! This was a perfect spot for our weekend getaway.

The Goyna family hosted us in a clean, comfortable, and relaxing four room environment. The Oregon District provided delicious dining opportunities as well as a quiet neighborhood for walking/picnicking.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ckmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

I've traveled to B&B's throughout my life and this one has been the best experience. It's location is perfect- close to everything in the Oregon District and Dayton.
It's also the cleanest B&B I've ever stayed in, and Leslie's personal touches are wonderful. My husband and I loved being able to make breakfast in the fully-stocked kitchen and we also made sure to take advantage of the hot tub! I would definitely recommend Inn Port Guesthouse to anyone wanting a relaxing and romantic get-away.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank vintagegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

As a rule, we never get much sleep when we stay at motels, etc. We enjoyed a delicious sleep at the Inn. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming; it was like visiting family. We look forward to future visits to Dayton where we will choose the Inn as our lodging place.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ktferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dayton
Crowne Plaza Dayton
#19 of 46 in Dayton
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn Port D'Vino
Inn Port D'Vino
#1 of 6 in Dayton
36 reviews
4.1 mi away
Air View Inn
Air View Inn
#4 of 6 in Dayton
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
1.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Port Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Port Guesthouse

Address: 137-139 Brown Street, Dayton, OH 45402
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Dayton
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn Port Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn Port Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Port Guesthouse Dayton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing