We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very impressed with this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
1 review
“I was very impressed with this hotel!”
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Wonderful experience! My husband and I have stayed in our fair share of hotels through the years, and we were quite impressed with Drury Inn North in Dayton, OH. From the friendly front desk stuff to the 3 free drinks during 'happy hour' (3 free drinks EACH) to the jacuzzi to the truly WARM breakfast in the morning! When we pulled in the night before, we loved the fact that everything was in waking distance. We even stated that we could go to Cracker Barrel the next morning for breakfast if the hotel breakfast didn't have many options. Well, to our delight, they had eggs, french toast, sausage, muffins, toast, fruit, donuts, waffle maker, biscuits and gravy (that were really good), cereal, coffee, and juice. They also had snacks during happy hour the night before, and free soft drinks and popcorn! The jacuzzi was perfect also, and if you had kids, the pool is just the right size. They are also in the process of putting new (huge!) TV's in each room, but they told us that project was almost complete. There was very little noise due to this though....we got to sleep in!

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exterminans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    134
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
233
141
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
south Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This is the nicest, cleanest hotel--staff and service are superb--plus lots of things free--one hour long distance per day, free wifi-free coffee all day --free drinks and snacks every evening-free popcorn-,etc. The hotel is very pet friendly--brought my two 50/60 pound mutts--no extra charge for them--stayed in their suite for 3 weeks in Sept. and for ten days in June with my dogs-- Staff made you feel like you were at home--very accommodating-and solicitous--rooms are very clean and comfortable--no view, but great location--lots of restaurants and stores nearby. The lobby is warm and welcoming-there is a small exercise room and small pool/s?? I would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone,especially those bringing their furry friends.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veganskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Rooms were spotless and roomy. Wireless internet connection flawless. The hot breakfast, included in the price of the room was excellent. There was something for everyone. Free soft drinks and popcorn from mid afternoon to mid evening and 3 free cocktails along with munchies for happy hour was a definite bonus. The lobby and the breakfast area were great gathering places - we had a mini family reunion and played Texas Hold 'em for hours in the breakfast area! For the price, you can't beat it. Nearby were plenty of restaurants and stores to get whatever you want and/or need.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfkpittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

This was our first stay at a Drury Inn and we were well pleased with everything, except two items. There was no outside gathering area, and the living room of the suite is between the bedroom and hall, with no windows, making it a rather dark room. We prefer staying in long term residence hotels with windows in both bedroom and living room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom15143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Drury Inn does it right. Clean hotel, evening food and drink, morning buffet. I have now used Drury for both business and personal travel and think they provide a great product.

This is a very good hotel and has every option for meals within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rburzanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We made our reservations online and had the confirmation printed out but when we got there it was packed. When we asked to check in and showed them the paper they said they were all out of rooms. They said we had rooms booked for the next day even though the confirmation had todays date.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyCat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, August 3, 2009
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apology that we were unable to provide you with accommodations upon your arrival at the hotel. Accuracy is of the utmost importance in any transaction and we find this situation quite concerning. Hotel management at our Dayton location would be happy to work with you to find a satisfactory resolution and to compensate you for your inconvenience. Simply contact the hotel and ask for the Manager on Duty. Your business is important to us and we want to make this right. Thank you for the opportunity to do so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

I had never heard of the Drury Inn and Suites before but we needed a hotel near the Dayton airport so I checked it out online and book online. The Internet rate for a room with a king-size bed was $89 plus tax. We were not disappointed. The place sparkled and had all kinds of little extras. Besides fridge, microwave and coffee pot in room, there was free internet, free national phone calls (limit 1 hour each day), pool, exercise room, free snacks and drinks late afternoon-early eve. They give you a card which gets stamped for alcoholic beverages. Limit is 3, I believe (we don't drink alcohol). The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast, which was free, was amazing, sausages, scrambled eggs, biscuits with gravy and make your own waffles, which was my favorite. I would travel a few miles out of my way to stay at this Drury Inn again. Don't know if others in this chain are similar quality but I would hope they are.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
7.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Dayton-University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing