We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Grove City, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Drury for a night and had a great time. When we checked in, we were offered a free upgrade from a 2 bed/sleeper sofa suite to joined rooms, which made it great to put the kids in one room and adults in the other room, and even better to have two bathrooms for the six of us instead of one. The rooms were very clean and well stocked, and the staff was very prompt when we called about needing more towels. It was a great deal and a great location. Within walking distance or a short car ride to restaurants, stores and attractions. Definitely will stay there again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigletsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    144
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
255
147
35
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stay at this location while in Dayton for a miniature show. For the first time, we experienced a problem but with one phone call, within minutes, we were upgraded to another room. We want to thank Lucas for his very professional performance in dealing with our situation. We most certainly will stay here when in the Dayton area. We also enjoy the food and beverages!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotrun,
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We were passing through and needed a place to stay the night. Our first stay at a Drury Inn. Very nice hotel with marble floors. We had our dog with us. Beds were comfortable and room was clean! Easy & safe location. Staff were nice & friendly. We would stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SaraLags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was the first time we had ever stayed at a Drury Inn. Since the other hotels in the area had such wishy washy ratings we took a gamble that the extra $50 for here would be worth it. It WAS, very clean, very courteous staff and well run. We just overnighted and was very pleased. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally run, food was hot and always being restocked. Abundant fresh fruit as well. Drury will now be on our radar when looking for hotels in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelwood, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very nice property! Right off I-75 and shares a parking lot with Panera and Red Lobster. Sits on Miller Lane which has many places to eat and most within walking distance. If you like something secluded and out of the way, this ain't it. Busy area!

We stayed four nights and had a quiet night all four nights. That is appreciated. Our room was away from the interstate and faced the hotel behind us. Drury offers the FREE breakfast and evening food. Ate breakfast there only twice and dinner once. Breakfast has hot and cold offerings, enough that you could eat succesive days and enjoy something different each time. Dinner was very good as I had chicken strips, salad and chili. Again several hot offerings and if you are an adult, you can partake in a complimentary adult beverage. My only issue was the popcorn. In the evening they offer FREE popcorn and soda till 10:00PM. They have a popcorn machine but don't use salt when making it. Popcorn that has no salt taste???

There is an indoor/outdoor pool (half inside the other half outside). My daughter swam only once as it was pretty full most of the time. Our 5th floor room was very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable and we had a nice stay. Had free Wi-Fi but at moments was slow.

Would stay again if ever this way!

Room Tip: Away from interstate and the Panera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JrBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed with our two small children overnight. Greeted with a beautiful foyer and cleaning staff keeping the place gorgeous. Drury Inn had a warm meal with child friendly food and adult drinks for the parents. Clean pool, clean room with a refrigerator and microwave. The staff even gave us milk after hours for our little one. Very pleased and will definitely stay again. Excellent location with lots to do. It was a quiet room, and we were right next to the ice machine, laundry facilities and stair.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland Patent, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a 5 day stay in a one bedroom suite. It will very big. The hotel offers breakfast and a dinner every day. This was a great value. My only suggestion would be is to have a little variety on the breakfast menu. Staff was very helpful and pleasant

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor --so for us it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
13.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing